We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view and location but the rooms can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Excellent view and location but the rooms can be better maintained especially the bathrooms and beds. The spa experience was rip-off, its small dirty room, with poor quality plywood table, steam was a non-working pressure cooker with no facility for shower, however the therapist was good. I think they are keeping their best rooms for foreigners, unfortunately sad situation you face at many places in india. Only silver lining is their food, the activity manger was is also very cooperative.

Room Tip: Ensure you check rooms properly before accepting it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Prashant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Experience Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear guest,

At the onset, allow us to express our concern for not being able to live upto your expectations. It is disappoionting for us to know that your eperience was not a memorable one.
We request you to connect with us on amandeep.singh@intellistayhotels.com to share your detailed feedback & we assure you of a memiorable stay in the future.
Do give us an opportunity to host you again.
Warm Regards,
Amandfeep Singh
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

nice place and good staff all staff so good best of name soniya neenu and Shilpa the best off best and summing pul good but car parking no good so Plzzz resqust parking next time good morning breakfast is osm all dish upmmmmm next time come ur hotel by by thanks

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Experience Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing, beautiful, fantastic , mind blowing , and I can keep going on as this place exceeded-everyones expectation .
Food , service , ambience, rooms , spa , plants just gives you a feel of heaven .
If you planing to Kerala please call them to arrange you a trip of your life and have at least a week or two to get the most of it !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inderjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Experience Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Sonia and Neenu very nice Staff. Must visit place. Very Good Property.
Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood.
Extremely remarkable......ranjith is a very helpful person....helped us personally to know the place better....Madan the property manager was very cooperative and he made sure that we had the best possible time in and around the property...The entire team was very helpful and co-operative

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank bshemby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Experience Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Came to stay for one night with a big family trip. The resort was a great place to stay. The staff were all very welcoming and happy to accommodate any requests and provide recommendations. We all had a great stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Experience Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.
Warm Regards,
Amandeep Singh Sidhu
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
3.9 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
427 reviews
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
943 reviews
3 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
4 km away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 45 in Thekkady
270 reviews
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: RM252 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing