We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashiyana Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aryavilla Heritage(Varkala)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Guesthouse(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabian Soul(Varkala)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Clafouti Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agasthya Ayurvedic Wellness Centre(Varkala)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Athira Gardens(Varkala)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
40
10
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
10
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

As a group of girls we felt safe and well looked after.
The owner was friendly and helpful.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, comes with mosquito nets already. Hammocks are awaiting you outside the door so you can relax on the balcony.
The location was great; very short walk to the cliff tops where all the restaurants and shops are located.


All in all. No complaints at all and highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bonzababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Cliff Lounge is the perfect place to stay in Varkala. Julie & Nitheesh are lovely and welcoming, very helpful too. Our room was so nice it felt like home immediately. We loved the balcony view.
Mosquito coils were a nice touch.

We would have loved to stay for longer but ran out of time!

Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanielleT2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

A friend and I spend over a week staying at cliff lounge and had an amazing time. Very welcoming and helpful owners. Not to mention the very cute puppy who we spent a lot of time playing with. Nice clean room, lovely roof terrace and great location.

Note the bar next door was not open during our stay so I don't know if it would disrupt sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
5  Thank JazminIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Awesome place - clean, comfortable, affordable. 100m from the beach. Cool rooftop with a hammock. Nitheesh and Julia made us feel relaxed and at home the moment we walked in. Not to mention they have an adorable puppy that we loved hanging out with. We intended to stay for 3 nights which turned into 7 nights because we didn't want to leave. Neither will you!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Cordelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

What a wonderful place to stay - homely, cosy and right in the heart of North Cliff beach area. The hosts Niteesh and Julia were so hospitable. From when I arrived, they organised a taxi from the airport in the middle of the night and gave great advice about the area during my stay. The double room and bathroom was very clean, tidy, spacious and with a lovely balcony for the sea view. Air con and fan were a welcome relief in this peaceful place. I wish Niteesh, Julia and their beautiful baby daughter all the very best with their delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Request air con plus fan, most obliging. It is a quiet place to stay. Very near to the centre of the cliff walk.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseAnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews