We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel; needs a little touch of, well, cleanliness?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #13 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel; needs a little touch of, well, cleanliness?”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's eve and NY Day. The place is an oasis of peace and order in an otherwise chaotic India. Room was comfortable, including a great view of treetops - real plus in India where the hotels often offer views of ugliness. Staff were great, restaurant was a pleasure....

Breakfast was to die for. Equal to the best in Europe. You could eat western foods, Indian foods, all to your heart's delight. Dining was a pleasure. The air-conditioning was superb.

So why not top rating? We noticed (and informed the management in a review separatel) that the staff wore suits, but they were all invariably dirty. This is crass to point out, but seeing grime of kitchen type dirt on most is not worthy of this hotel. May be they have taken care of it.

Cleanliness in Indian hotels is often an issue. But for this little observation, we were very satisfied. We would glad return.

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper floor rooms, facing the pyramid-like structure. Lots of green tree tops in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCASeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
We are working on your suggestion with our associates

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You


Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    425
    124
    27
    27
See reviews for
217
121
82
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Clean, helpful staff, comfortable. Good gym (handy if travelling on business). Restaurants were good both in the evening and for breakfast. My experience here was positive.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Caceres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You


Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Excellent Service, Structure of Board is good.. Perfect for Business plans.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trupti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You


Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is the second (only after the Taj Ambassador in New Delhi although I cannot completely recall that hotel) Taj I have stayed at where the showers are good. This makes this Taj the super hotel that all Taj hotels have the potential to be.

Good:
-Everything. Breakfast and meals are wonderful.
-They are able to make my special request: raw broccoli smoothie.
-The restuarant, I think the chinese one, let me taste different wines before selecting one for my meal. First time I had this level of service regarding selecting wines.
-Surround sound for the DVD player (i thnk the other Tajs had this too but i forgot to highlight this). This could also be bad for neighboring rooms, unless Taj has superior sound insulation. I had no noise in my room so maybe they do have super sound insulation :)

Bad:
-I asked for a movie portraying real indian life, preferably dealing with social or political issues. I got Dabaang which was super escapist entertainment movie with unrealistic scense of violence and unsubstantiated romance. All the staff agreed that this was a great movie for me but I think it's not the staffs fault, but the fault of bollywood of not taking leadership to use movies to educate people and install them with intrinsic values :D

All in all a super hotel, exceeding expectations after staying at the other Taj hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestion and are working on the same.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You


Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Over the past 12 months we have stayed the Blue Diamond many times, infact we have just stayed there 5 weekends on the run.
The reception on arrival is professional and everybody is imaculately dressed with impecable manners. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, the head chef is attentive to any specific needs. Mr Ganesh who oversees the running of the show is exceptional. He is a fountain of knowledge who is always one step ahead. We strongly recomend sitting outside in the evening and ordering a pizza made by Ashley as they are delicious. Whatever you want is only a phone call away, nothing is too much trouble at the Blue Diamond. Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: We always stay on the 2nd floor, peace and quiet always. But i would imagine they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa_gokhale, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You


Shilpa Gokhale
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.6 km away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
0.5 km away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
738 reviews
0.2 km away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 223 in Pune
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
835 reviews
6.0 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
3.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 223 in Pune
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Pune
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): RM455 - RM596
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing