We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sprawling hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful sprawling hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Trident in Bhubaneswar is a beautiful sprawling property with a fantastic pool right in teh middle.

The hotel is not a high rise building but a low building spread over acres of lush geen gardens.

The service is Trident standard i.e. absolutely top class well trained staff. The food is excellent and so are all the other facilities. Great location, food and service. Stay here when in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heminbharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving your feedback and choosing our property t o stay in during your visit to Bhubaneswar. It will be my pleasure to share with our team your highly motivating comments about the service you received while visiting us, and congratulate those who went the extra mile to ensure that your stay was great.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future; I assure you that we always are working in order to improve, aiming to make every next stay even more comfortable, according to our guests’ preferences and desires.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    198
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
86
62
42
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wappingers falls, ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel was not the 4/5 star it was supposed to be. The rooms were small and well set up. The lobby was and beautifully appointed, but this was not carried through to the rooms.
Because we arrived late in the evening, we ordered room service for dinner. But the service and food delivered was excellent to our room which was right at the pool.
We ate three meals the next day, all being excellent quality and variety however the service was extremely slow.
My wife was not feeling well the next day because of street food and we stayed in the hotel. Each time one of the staff saw me, they expressed much concern about her condition. And when she surfaced for a light dinner, they literally cheered for her.

Room Tip: Although small, the rooms on the pool level have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbelman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

The decor of our rooms is a little more modern keeping in mind the requirements of the travelers but I am happy to note that you liked the decor of our lobby and quality of our food. I have also made note of the service aspect which you have mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
335 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for the first time as my first choice Mayfair was not available. Was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel is very well maintained as are the rooms. The joggers track particularly was awesome and I did a 45 minute jog at 8 in the morning. Though the sun was up, since most of the track is shaded by trees, thus did not feel the heat.
The service was as in true Oberoi style very prompt and with a smile.One incident though stands out. After checking out we went to the car accompanied by the bell boy. Our driver was missing(had gone to the toilet). The quick thinking person saw that the key was in its ignition and started the car and put the A/C on so that we did not have to stand in the heat. Outstanding presence of mine. The food was also very good. The homestyle chicken I ordered was exactly that.(Homestyle and not oily)
I will stay at the Trident next time I am in Bhubaneshwar rather than at mayfair.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be Ok. Choose one near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trident during your visit to Bhubaneswar and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you liked our services and facilities in particular the rooms, the Jogging track and the gardens. I have shared your feedback with the bell boy and the rest of our team.

It is very encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed more then a month , The food i had in my entire stay was awesome and always compare when ever i stay in other hotels in India.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitali7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Trident.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel in September for a business trip and was awestruck by the quality of service. Although I didn't like the fact that I was staying on a ground floor room but the pool side view made up for it. Workers in the dining area were very polite and professional. Breakfast in the restaurant was good however couldn't taste the lunch.
The best thing about this location is the peace you will find here which will ensure that you have a good sleep after a tiring day.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akash_singhal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the quality of our service, the warmth of our people and the breakfast offering to your liking. Our hotel is known for peace and tranquility and I and pleased to note that you appreciated it.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.2 km away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
756 reviews
0.2 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
719 reviews
0.3 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
301 reviews
0.3 km away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
117 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bhubaneswar

Property: Trident, Bhubaneswar
Address: Nayapalli Cb - 1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price range (per night): RM570 - RM901
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bhubaneswar 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Trident, Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bhubaneswar Hotel Bhubaneswar
Trident Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hilton Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing