We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$114
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$72
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$9/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Golden House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
33
26
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
26
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantclean roomscamel safarithe owneralifortchowk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The staff is unkind and very rude The rooms are not cleaned between guests. One of the worst places we were in India. Do not recommend it at all. Its not even worth the cheap price and the food of the restaurant that they have is not good at all.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Meche P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at this place. Got off the train dusty and worn wondered around town getting the usual hassle till I came across this place which I went to originally for the view ( it does have a great view) the owner was nice, the price is the cheapest I came across. Which got me in the door. I ended up staying because the manager and. His son we're so nice. I wasn't hassled once, they have me some advice when I asked. He says it's ur home when u walk in and after a couple of days it did feel like that . Rooms are pretty much what u expect for Indian budget hotel. But views great, location is right next to fort entrance, tour and such can be provided and the foods good. if ur after a nice budget hotel give them a try. Thanks for the stay guys.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Michaelrochford1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I visited Jaisalmer along with my friends when the winters were at the peak in Rajasthan. We arrived at the railway station early in the morning and were thronged by many people trying to win new customers for their hotels. We had a look at a couple of them and decided to go with the Hotel Fort View person. The person had arranged for a vehicle to take us to the hotel. There was a foreigner already sitting alone in the vehicle who must have booked the hotel beforehand. Upon reaching the hotel, we were briefed about the whole package what the hotel had to offer.
It was a one day package which included:
1. Local sightseeing (which included Jaisalmer Fort, Gadsisar Lake, Patwon ki Haveli, Nathmal Haveli and the City Palace).
2. Camel Safari near Sam Sand Dunes (which is about 40km from Jaisalmer)
3. Stay at the desert resort in tents.
4. Dinner and next day's Breakfast.
5. Rajasthani folk music and dance show organised at the resort (along with camp fire).
6. Drop at the railway station on the next day.

The package costed Rs. 1800 per head which we found quite reasonable for the activities offered in it.

The hotel also provided us a room to freshen up before leaving for the sightseeing. The hotel room was an average double bed room with a below average bathroom. The window did manage to give us a view of the fort but also showed us the dirty streets with bad drainage. The bathroom did not have hot water which was promised by the hotel staff. After complaining, we were told that the water would be provided shortly but it never arrived. :( It was freezing cold outside and we just couldn't gather the courage to take a bath in cold water.

About the sightseeing destinations in Jaisalmer you may read my reviews separately on the individual pages of those destinations on Tripadvisor. However, I'll speak about the camel ride in this review itself. It was really a good experience. We were taken to the camel riders camp by car. The drive was also good. The actual camel ride was not more than 2km but still we enjoyed a lot. For most of us riding on a camel for the first time in our lives. We were taken to the sand dunes where we took pictures with the camels and dunes and the sunset.

We later went to the Desert Resort where many tents were erected with proper furniture inside (like Beds and Chairs and a Table). There were also attached Bathrooms with western style toilets. We were pretty impressed by the total setup. There was a central area where the resort staff had arranged for camp fire with mattresses kept at some distance for people to sit and relax and enjoy the whole cultural program.
Then began the cultural program. There were rajasthani folk songs and dances performed by local artists. The program was well managed.

Coming to the dinner, it was just not that good. Below average I'd say.

The tents were big and cozy. With good quality blankets. But the power extension box was broken and only power point was working so we had to take turns to charge our phones.

We were dropped at the railway station next day morning and that concluded our one memorable Jaisalmer Trip.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Cheap room but clean and with bathroom. The restaurant is quite cheap and good too! Good central place and the staff is friendly and doesn't hassle you to sell you anything! The roof top has a good view on the fort and city center too.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I should disclaim my review by saying that this Hotel was overall quite good compared to other hovels I stayed in India.

The pros - for budget accommodation you get a fantastic view of the Fort from the Roof Top restaurant and the actual 'owner' of the guesthouse was quite friendly and hospitable, even helping us organise our stay in Ranthambhore National Park.

The cons - well again for budget accommodation, don't expect to have any working hot water (even though they promise it every time - there is always a convenient problem as to explain why there is no hot water), the rooms are bare and decrepit and the electricity is temperamental. Moreover, with a fantastic view comes the horrendous noise from cars, cows, dogs, people etc - It look over a small square where various packs of dogs seem to constantly have their pack wars each night.

As with most places in India - you truly get what you pay for (usually not even close to what you pay for). At a low price, have low expectations and you wont be disappointed - you might even find you are pleasantly surprised. The truth of the matter is this is just another cheap guesthouse in another Indian city with little to no difference from any other 'hotel' or 'guesthouse'. It is stereotypical average cheap stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank davejdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews