We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$10/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$114
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$128
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Golden House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
19
23
18
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
18
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

During my stay at Jaisalmer, had visited this hotel, primarily to meet the owner Colonel Man Singh, erstwhile of the Indian Army. The hotel is located on the road to Ramgarh, on a rise in the ground, thereby providing a beautiful view of the city of Jaisalmer, especially at night. I was impressed with the construction of the hotel. They have unique cottages, which are located in minaret type structures, round in shape and spread around the swimming pool area. The cottages looked clean, but were sparsely furnished, with just the bare necessities. The meal we had was nothing to write home about, but the staff was extremely considerate and helpful, true Rajasthani hospitality. Did not see very many guests around, which was surprising as it was the tourist season. The owner is a grand old man who regaled us with his stories and was considerate enough to take us around. The hotel looked as if it deserved a complete do-over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After our two-night stay, my husband and I (30's/USA) nicknamed the hotel "Creepy Palace." The hotel view, property's pool and “round rooms” are neat, but the overall experience was pretty strange. We were the ONLY guests at the entire hotel, which was off-putting. The entire staff was too attentive (watched our every move) and always seemed to be lurking around. They'd call our room before meal time to see if we'd be dining with them and then found the restaurant just set for two people. Very strange during the festival season which made you wonder why nobody else was staying there!

The hotel's view is great, but the location isn't ideal. You can't walk anywhere. While there's a novelty with the "round castle suites," we had quite a few issues with the room. The bed was very small, we had to request hot water one night (awkward) since it's only available in the morning, there was a terrible sewage smell in the bathroom that crept into our entire space, and there wasn’t WiFi available anywhere on property despite them continually telling you that there is.

The hotel's food was good, but not amazing. When we asked for an in-town restaurant recommendation we were given major attitude from the owner (who's also the chef).

For an in-depth look at our trip tips & guide to India, visit http://thetaleoftwotings.com/travel/india/

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The property looks great from the outside. The rooms and the cottages are sad to live in. The bed is tiny and just manages to fit two average Indians anything bigger cant fit in. The sleeping area and the bath are the same size and the fittings and accessories are pathetic.... they just came off in our hand. Hot water is only once a day. The restaurant serves food as per their convenience... the restaurant manager was really stuck up... but whatever was cooked and served was really good - great taste.
The view at night is awesome - the fort all lit up and the clear winter sky was amazing. If they fix the plumbing and the service staff the place will then be worth the money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200,270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is certainly a palace. But a poor man's palace! It lacked basic facilities like a tap/faucet next to the commode and hot water is available only for limited hours of the day. Breakfast was served at the table and was mediocre in variety and taste. The pool was dirty, though the room and toilets were clean. Dinner was worse with starch water for mushroom soup and under-cooked pasta for main course (unfortunately, we were at the fag end of our trip, and couldn't do any more desi khana). We aren't taking home any many memories of this hotel and would recommend looking up any other for a pleasant stay in Jaisalmer.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VaishnaviPrahalathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Main approach to the hotel is very clumsy. Very difficult to find out the hotel as the hotel is situated inner lanes. Once we reached the hotel the outside site is very pretty good also the hotel has very spacious. The room we were allotted had double bed only for two (no place to accommodate the child). We had very much trouble to accommodate the child with the additional bed. In toilet there is no jet or any other facility to wash. Vey primitive method of wash. When we asked why there is no such facility, the hotel replied that this is 20 years of old.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Deepu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews