We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“west of mony”
Review of Himmatgarh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Himmatgarh Palace
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 17 November 2015

proprty out luk is good, but not good mengment , food, no fecility in room bell or phone , not use any card fecelity. 10 nov to 11 nov ,one day stye ,location is good , booking name jayesh panchal ,two room book, two family.


  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 246jayeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

After a long journey we arrived at the hotel and we were disappointed because the rooms unclean, without a refrigerator or a bottle of water to drink, we had to buy water in the city because the hotel management requires water bottle -0.85 Rupee. TV was not working. While breakfast was no electricity, so we left without a decent meal. Until the hotel will not make changes to stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Yori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

A little outside town this is a basic ok hotel. I stayed in one of the 'castle rooms' but it annoys me that wi-fi was only in reception and that although they had cable TV nothing worked.

The rooms are quirky and a reasonable size

Food was not great - I had the buffet which was just bland

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The travel agency give us this hotel and we hadn´t time to check it the at tripadvisor and it was the worst mistake in the trip.
The service was very bad.
We arrive at night and it was thousand of mosquitos in the room.
The bathroom was really dirty and they turn of the hot water during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jordan_bastoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

During my stay at Jaisalmer, had visited this hotel, primarily to meet the owner Colonel Man Singh, erstwhile of the Indian Army. The hotel is located on the road to Ramgarh, on a rise in the ground, thereby providing a beautiful view of the city of Jaisalmer, especially at night. I was impressed with the construction of the hotel. They have unique cottages, which are located in minaret type structures, round in shape and spread around the swimming pool area. The cottages looked clean, but were sparsely furnished, with just the bare necessities. The meal we had was nothing to write home about, but the staff was extremely considerate and helpful, true Rajasthani hospitality. Did not see very many guests around, which was surprising as it was the tourist season. The owner is a grand old man who regaled us with his stories and was considerate enough to take us around. The hotel looked as if it deserved a complete do-over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.8 km away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#90 of 108 in Jaisalmer
82 reviews
0 km away
Narayan Niwas Palace
Narayan Niwas Palace
#97 of 108 in Jaisalmer
117 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Vrinda Palace
Hotel Vrinda Palace
#59 of 108 in Jaisalmer
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#62 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
2.1 km away
Jaisal Castle
Jaisal Castle
#61 of 108 in Jaisalmer
50 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
#15 of 108 in Jaisalmer
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himmatgarh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmatgarh Palace

Address: Ramgarh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: RM114 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Himmatgarh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Himmatgarh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himmatgarh Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing