We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$8/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$99
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$77
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
17
22
18
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
22
18
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose vicinityjaisalmer fortsunset pointplace to staypalacerajasthanstonesingh
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

After a long journey we arrived at the hotel and we were disappointed because the rooms unclean, without a refrigerator or a bottle of water to drink, we had to buy water in the city because the hotel management requires water bottle -0.85 Rupee. TV was not working. While breakfast was no electricity, so we left without a decent meal. Until the hotel will not make changes to stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Yori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

A little outside town this is a basic ok hotel. I stayed in one of the 'castle rooms' but it annoys me that wi-fi was only in reception and that although they had cable TV nothing worked.

The rooms are quirky and a reasonable size

Food was not great - I had the buffet which was just bland

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The travel agency give us this hotel and we hadn´t time to check it the at tripadvisor and it was the worst mistake in the trip.
The service was very bad.
We arrive at night and it was thousand of mosquitos in the room.
The bathroom was really dirty and they turn of the hot water during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jordan_bastoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

During my stay at Jaisalmer, had visited this hotel, primarily to meet the owner Colonel Man Singh, erstwhile of the Indian Army. The hotel is located on the road to Ramgarh, on a rise in the ground, thereby providing a beautiful view of the city of Jaisalmer, especially at night. I was impressed with the construction of the hotel. They have unique cottages, which are located in minaret type structures, round in shape and spread around the swimming pool area. The cottages looked clean, but were sparsely furnished, with just the bare necessities. The meal we had was nothing to write home about, but the staff was extremely considerate and helpful, true Rajasthani hospitality. Did not see very many guests around, which was surprising as it was the tourist season. The owner is a grand old man who regaled us with his stories and was considerate enough to take us around. The hotel looked as if it deserved a complete do-over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After our two-night stay, my husband and I (30's/USA) nicknamed the hotel "Creepy Palace." The hotel view, property's pool and “round rooms” are neat, but the overall experience was pretty strange. We were the ONLY guests at the entire hotel, which was off-putting. The entire staff was too attentive (watched our every move) and always seemed to be lurking around. They'd call our room before meal time to see if we'd be dining with them and then found the restaurant just set for two people. Very strange during the festival season which made you wonder why nobody else was staying there!

The hotel's view is great, but the location isn't ideal. You can't walk anywhere. While there's a novelty with the "round castle suites," we had quite a few issues with the room. The bed was very small, we had to request hot water one night (awkward) since it's only available in the morning, there was a terrible sewage smell in the bathroom that crept into our entire space, and there wasn’t WiFi available anywhere on property despite them continually telling you that there is.

The hotel's food was good, but not amazing. When we asked for an in-town restaurant recommendation we were given major attitude from the owner (who's also the chef).

For an in-depth look at our trip tips & guide to India, visit http://thetaleoftwotings.com/travel/india/

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews