We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent homely property”
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fifu
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Need a homely stay in Jaisalmer - Fifu is right place. Excellent location nearby the J fort, neat and clean rooms, excellent linen used, haveli type accomodation. review as per trip advisor on the dot. Homely food not very spicy but made to order. Staff well behaved. Only two drawbacks in the property (a) non availability of hot water in time. A conventional heater is used and it takes a long time to become hot and management needs to invest some money on regular geysers in the room itself. (b) pick up from station is in an auto. First floor rooms are preferable for bigger families.

Room Tip: In winters take a bath after informing reception that you need hot water and give some time for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devaas_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and Thank for your lovely review, our heaters have now been up graded and all other issues have been looked in to. we try our very best to satisfy all our customers in the quality of food and service in the restaurant and hotel its self.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel was excellent--incredibly hot showers, beautifully decorated rooms, and a well-planned camel safari, complete with dinner and dancing. The staff was courteous and attentive, helping to arrange the rest of our trip and providing many additional favors. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We thank you for your kind recommendations and for the excellent review, we assure the same good service and hospitality to all our customers.we are so happy you had an enjoyable camel safari then could enjoy the hot showers and then relax knowing you will be well looked after.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The entry to the hotel is not that great. The road is under-developed and not very clean.
The hotel itself has a very traditional architecture. The rooms are very tastefully decorated with bright vivid colors and squeaky clean.

The rooftop restaurant serves decent food with a great view of the Jaisalmer fort.

All places to see are conveniently located near the hotel.

The checkin-checkout process was smooth and we were not overcharged for any items. The owners themselves manage the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Jaisalmer. It is a great value for money,

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. The ground floor room does not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We thank you so much for your kind recommendations, we are so glad you could enjoy the rooms and to know our staff are keeping up the good work. We assure to give the same goodwill and hospitality to all our customers here at hotel Fifu and Jasmin.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Been many times in Fifu hotel, and hopefully will come again and again here. It is a place that is quiet friendly and gives you an homely atmosphere. A small boutique hotel, good rooms, I personally like the rooftop they have, good views of the fort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review, may be your dream can come true and you can live here one day ha ha. We would love to see you again and you are always welcome back any time with the same friendly homely atmosphere and hospitality.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

It s a little outside the center of jaisalmer, but actually super for a stay in this wonderfull city !
The view from the terrace is simply breathtaking! We arrived after a long day of travelling just before sunset. The view on the rooftop is so fantastic. The rooms are super nice and the service is perect. Extra plus is the free wifi !!

If you go to jaisalmer (and you should) fifu is the place to say ...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

It is so nice to reed your lovely review of our hotel, we do try our very best to treat our customers with the best possible services and at the same time be more like friends and family. We are happy you could enjoy our rooms and relax without any worry.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
1.1 km away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jaisalmer
905 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 106 in Jaisalmer
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
0.0 km away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 106 in Jaisalmer
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#13 of 106 in Jaisalmer
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Address: Pushkarna Bera Road | Opp. Nagarpalika Building, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: RM148 - RM262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fifu is run by Om Prakash Kewaliya (known by his friends as Fifu) and his family, with the help of a team of dedicated staff. Established in 1999, the hotel is styled on an ornate, traditional Haveli with stunning views of Jaisalmer’s ancient fort. Tucked in a quiet corner, just outside of the city centre, Hotel Fifu offers a quiet kind of luxury. Fifu was born in Jaisalmer and has been working in the tourism industry for over 20 years. In 1996, Fifu started his camel safari business, which still continues today. In 1999, Hotel Fifu was built from Fifu’s own original design. Using traditional methods and the help of the local community, the building was constructed in 3 years, with additional rooms added until it’s completion in 2006. Fifu is a graduate in economics and accountancy. He speaks Hindi, fluent English, German, Spanish and French, and is married with two children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing