We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfort stay”
Review of Ajit Mansion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ajit Mansion Hotel
Ranked #11 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2010

In the past 2 years I have visited Jodhpur for 3 times. It is a lovely city. Ajit mansion is my favorite place to stay there. Actually I never changed the place after I visited them the firs time. Compared with the hotels which has similar price in India, their room is incredible clean. Kitchen looks small but food is quite good. Staffs are friendly and efficient most of the time. Boss could speak very good English and could give you very useful information.
They have a cozy rooftop restaurant. You could see the l little pare of Mehrangarh Fort when standing there. It is a very romantic place for relax especially at night.
It is not in the city center and takes about 15 minutes by auto rickshaw to reach there. But the quiet and peaceful feeling deserves that 15 minutes on the way. One more, it is very convenient to reach airport and railway station.
In the past two years, they have improved a lot. High speed internet, better establishment in the room, decorations in the lobby. By the way, the boss there like to use antique to decorate the hotel. The whole house looks beautiful and a little bit mysterious.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia19840528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Ajit Mansion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

Me and my wife stayed at Hotel Ajit Mansion last week. It was a thriling experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and always eager to help. All meals are cooked in- house and are simply delicious. The rooms are clean and spacious with all modern amenities. You also have high-speed internet, local travel packages, massage, disco, laundry, money exchange, etc. The location of this hotel is also quite prominent which enables you to access different areas of Jodhpur with ease.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The hotel staff were very good and polite. The rooftop restaurant is my favourite where you can enjoy delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms are clean with A/C and other facilities. The hotel also has high-speed internet facilities among others. There are massage facilities, disco, tour packages and many more things to make your stay comfortable. Also, the central location of this hotel makes this an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effectwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a few days and had a wonderfull time. As I travelled alone, I had a great time with the staff of the hotel. The breakfast on the terrace is lovely and the rooms are tidy. You can approach the helpfull staff with all your questions and they will help you along to explore the city of Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marloesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Being born & brought up in a city like Mumbai we always crave for peace as well as luxury while on tour. The Hotel served all the needs and leisures as required by us. I was with my big family consisted 9 members, but everyone was very happy with the services, food and the comfort we got here. It has windy terrace adjoined to the rooms, where we were staying, that was really awesome. Also they have this disco theque, which was a wonderful experiance with dancing in the night, along with the family members shaking their bodies. Overall, I would say an experiance to remember & relish forever & of course within budget.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaishnaviChachad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.3 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#18 of 95 in Jodhpur
705 reviews
1.7 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,238 reviews
1.8 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajit Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajit Mansion Hotel

Address: Panch Batti Circle | Near Airport Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: RM67 - RM227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajit Mansion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ajit Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing