We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
919
197
46
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
197
46
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer rooftop bar old city duplex suite provide ear plugs walled city mehrangarh fort nearby mosque modern architecture stunning hotel red sandstone an oasis lit up at night luxury room light sleeper garden room blue city
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I stayed here recently with 17 other women as part of a womens only tour of India for two nights and thoroughly loved it. The hotel is modern and very beautiful and we had a view of the fort from our balcony (Room 324) which was spectacular all lit up at night. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms spacious with a separate walk in wardrobe and large bathroom. The housekeeping staff were especially helpful and asked us whenever we saw them whether they could d anything more to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable - we could not fault the hotel at all. Call to prayer woke us up every morning at 5.30am but it only lasted 10 or so minutes. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Jodhpur without any hesitation whatsoever! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were staying in the new building at the back with superb views of the fort from the balcony. We had Room 324 and loved it.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Looks like a Hilton hotel, albeit a nice one. Modern, clean but annoying things in the room like poor lighting, bath taps turn the wrong way, door to balcony does not lock, shower wet area took ages to dry out. Pool area has a fab view of fort but is a bit cramped though you are in the middle of the city. Staff very polite & helpful, as we have found in all of India so far.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertM11963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

T ( and more if you want ), good lighting, chair and sofa.wo couples went here in rooms 102/103. This is ground floor with fort views - partly obscured by vegetation so maybe better on a higher floor - but both our rooms had small gardens with good chairs and table. So, take your pick. Certainly facing the fort is a must.
This is a luxury hotel. Huge bed, huge bath, loads of hot water, lovely shower area, TV with BBC World News, safe, minibar, towels changed daily. Big and warm pool. Various therapies. Expensive food in the restaurant and on the roof top bar - mind you don't trip at night as it is too dark up there.
Hotel even provides ear plugs if you want but I didn't need them.
It is a 5 min walk to the clock tower - central meeting point in the bazaar. Careful you don't take the wrong turn! Look at the step well next to the hotel - a wow sight.

Room Tip: facee the fforrt - higher floors a better view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daisy3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights last month, Very nicely refurbished hotel and, although modern, still has the charm of old India. Our room had a spectacular view of the Red Fort.
The room was clean and well appointed. We ate, both nights in the hotel and the food was excellent as was the service from all the wait staff. The setting was superb, having dinner next to the pool with the Red Fort illuminated behind you. If you want to be in the centre of Jodhpur in a very nice hotel, you wont go far wrong.

Room Tip: View of the Red Fort makes it special
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sidneyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

An amazing hotel which is a sanctuary in Jodhpur with amazing views of the fort. Martinis on the roof top bar at sunset were delicious and a spectacular view. The food was superb and the pool was a perfect place to relax after sightseeing. Our room had a balcony overlooking the fort and was incredibly comfortable. The staff were friendly with the right kind of attentiveness - and love the approach to tipping which made life so much easier. Am tempted to do a trip to India based on the RAAS hotel locations next time

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews