We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good place for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Jan 12. The hotel is obviously popular for weddings; there was one each day we stayed. Rooms are pleasant, clean and quiet. The only disappointment was the service; it's too upfront. During meal times the staff don't leave you alone. One breakfast time we were asked 5 times whether everything was ok! "Nothing has changed since the last time you asked me 3 minutes ago".
Looking for a change from Indian food one lunchtime we ordered pizzas. I have to say they were fantastic. Why don't we put paneer on pizzas at home?
I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    342
    100
    19
    10
See reviews for
356
323
38
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were at the Vivanti by Taj for 2 nights and spent New Year's Eve. The service was wonderful. The room was fantastic. The only complaint has to do with New Year's Eve itself - how and when dinner was being served was not made clear, so it was well after 10 before most figured out the buffet in the other room was available.

The bar lounge was bright and service was great. We ate in the restaurant on site for one dinner and enjoyed the food - good quality food for the price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

During our two weeks trip through India the Vivanta in Jodhpur was a great experience. Service in every moment was excellent, especially in the restaurant and bar area where they really make you feel welcome. Rooms are big and definitively a good standard for this class of hotel. Nothing missing. As the weather was too cold did not try the beautiful swimming pool, but enjoyed the evening entertainement on the terrace. Definitively a hotel to use when in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolfErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
206 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

So, apparently we spent our time in Jodhpur in the wrong hotel, i.e NOT the royal palace. Had it not been for it to be so prominently located on the top of the hill while driving into town, we wouldn't have noticed.

Our hotel, at a more central location in the new town, was secluded and really beautiful. Our room was large, very well decorated, with a nice view of the pool (as the main picture suggests)

The meals were excellent. I also tried the spa and was quite happy. If you are in Jodhpur and want a place that is not a royal palace, I can really recommend the Hari Mahal!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed in lot of Taj properties and the hospitalty & service provide by all the staff from checkin till the you checkout is excellent. Food is also great in the hotel. Rooms are also great and are of 5 star standard. I don't think anyone can be disappointed during there stay at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.4 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
2.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
10.9 km away
WelcomHotel Jodhpur- Member ITC's hotel group
1.2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): RM479 - RM1,455
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing