We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday carnivals experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday carnivals experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here for leisure with the taj holiday carnivals package. The property had a great charm and we felt that we were given personal attention for everything. Check-in experience was unique where we were given a tour of the property with welcome drinks as soon as we arrived and all I did was sign a paper in my room after the tour. Breakfast was superb. Staff was courteous, responsive and listening...although they may want to stick with the Indian accent english instead of trying to fake american :). We had a great guide who took us around for a full day visiting the blue city including having lunch at a typical local restaurant on our request. After our dinner on the chef's table, the sous chef also gave us a personal tour of the kitchen. The hotel is an excellent place for business as well as leisure travellers but like any other vivanta may not be suitable for people on a tight budget. Checkout was effortless and the inner circle loyalty program could still improve in terms of redemptions.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, the smallest room is still quite large as compared to standard business hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaibhavNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    348
    101
    19
    10
See reviews for
365
327
38
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed in Taj Vivanta in Jodhpur in Jan 12 for a week on business. The stay was very comfortable. The staff was courteous be it at the reception or the luggage or the restaurant. The spread in the restaurant was generous and multi-faceted. The room and housekeeping service was very good. Overall a very comfortable and pleasent stay. Five stars and highly recommended !

One sour pt : No central heating in the hotel to beat the winters !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool have better view and larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishSahdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

this is definitively a great place to be (quite expensive, actually), plenty of charm, well mannered and friendly staff.

The rooms were beautiful, the place peaceful...and smelled wonderful.The restaurant by the pool much better than the inside one( where we had to stay for dinner because of the cold winter weather)

We definitively had a very good stay here

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombay2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I'm a little late in reviewing (8 months) to be exact. We visited the Taj Vivanta back in July 2011. Our family of 5 had an amazing time their. The hotel was way beyond our expectation and the staff went over the top in accomodating us. We felt more like family then visitors. Service, food, rooms were all exceptional. My favorite memory - the day we were departing - going to Udaipur (6 -8 hour drive) the staff sent us on our way with a goody bag for the kids - drinks, snacks, napkins ,etc. Who does that these days? Our kids loved the hotel and can't wait for another trip to India to vist Jodhpur and the Hari Mahal. Thanks to all the staff there, you truly made us feel like royalty! - RRSheth

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manaus, AM
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great hotel, well located, extremely well kept, friendly and helpful staff, good food... the best Rajasthani hospitality to make the best of a stay in Jodhpur! Loved it, and would not only recommend, but return again!

Room Tip: I am under the impression that all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jodhpur
3.2 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
3.4 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
2.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
10.9 km away
WelcomHotel Jodhpur- Member ITC's hotel group
11.5 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): RM412 - RM1,523
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing