We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness and genuine care was the go for this delightful Hotel. Inexpensive, convenient, great rooftop terrace with views galore and the willingness to help was extended to us by Pushpinder, who didn't seem to be able to do enough for us. They helped us with our onward journey. We were a bit jaded as we had been travelling for some weeks so it was a great place to relax. Hope we can stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We wish you HAPPY HOLI,
Its encouraging to read about your satisfying stay in our place.
I will inform our team that their services were much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome your friends and families in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Haveli Inn Pal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 371 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I won't repeat the glowing reviews you will find here, they are all true. The rooftop restaurant was the best we stayed in for view (stunning) and food (excellent) with eager-to-help English speaking staff. Frankly if you go elsewhere (for any money) you are mad. Probably best to request upstairs rooms. The only flaw I could pick was no free bottle of water was supplied, and when I mentioned this the owner rushed off and showed me new bottle hangers saying “Complimentary Water – Haveli Inn Pal” ready to use next day, with a big grin.

Note you can easily walk to the Fort, then to the Mausoleum and a vibrant large market (which is for locals, not tourists) is two minutes walk away. A brilliant city, rates in the top three Rajasthani cities. The palace isn’t really worth the tuk-tuk drive.

I think you will find that they give good advice and do not add much for commission. Certainly they didn’t for the car hire to Udaipur we booked through them from England. If you are new to travelling, might be a good place to start.

NB Jodhpur doesn’t smell bad at all (other than of cooking!). Try Bundi for that! Jodhpur does have dogs and distant train noises though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Many Many well wishes for the colourful festival of HOLI,
We thank you very much for sharying your glowing views over us for other travellers.
Its very encouraging to read that your stay with us was a complete satisfying one.
In concern with the complimentry water bottels, the tags and the bottels are ready to be used for coming time.
We will wish always to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is housed in one of the most prominent havelis (mansions) in Jodhpur's "blue city" and its roof restaurant and several of the rooms have stunning views of the city's famous fort. Because it was originally a private residence, no two rooms are alike, though all are furnished elegantly. One of the conspicuous treasures of this old palace is the manager, that is, the grandson of the original owner, who gave up a diplomatic career to make the family inn into one of the best hotels in the historic part of town. He loves his work, and that always shows. Guests can ask him anything or make any request and (we found) he will do his utmost to help. Also: clean, quiet, great breakfast included in price of room (try the banana chocolate pancakes, wow!) and the location can't be beat -- within two blocks of the iconic Clock Tower. By way of clarification (some of the guidebooks have it wrong): this was the original hotel in this haveli. Since then, a cousin has started a second hotel, diagonally across the vast courtyard. The cousins are eager to help and cooperate with each other. Have not stayed in Pal Haveli, but I expect it also has fine service and beautiful quarters.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are more economical, though furnishings are likewise lovely. Upper rooms have view of f...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escritora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
First of all we thank you utmost for taking your precious time to review us and sharing your ideas with other travellers.
We are luckily very proominently located in the town and this is a Heritage of the family, its good that this is maintained in a very good manner.
Real Hospitality is when there is a personal touch into.
We wish to welcome you and your friends again at our place during your future visit.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This inn was a highlight of my trip to India. Great service, local charm, and great food too. The view from the rooftop restaurants is spectacular, and the tranquil atmosphere once you're through the gates of the old mansion is a must-have.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blurgeshmurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for taking your precious time to review us.
I'll pass on your message to my team that their efforts were very much appreciated.
We'll always be eager to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our first stop in India was Jodhpur where we stayed at Haveli Inn Pal. It's near the heart of the old city, near the market and clocktower. Thus it's surrounded by incredible thrum of human energy but once you pass into the courtyard of the Inn, it's cool, calm and quiet. I highly recommend it. My ratings are based on the expected class of service - it's doesn't purport to be high end but for a guest house, everything was outstanding.

Pros: great location, soothing oasis, great family service (the owner/manager was fantastic from start to finish), great dinner cooked by his mother and sister-in-law - the best we had on our entire trip. The historic building is very cool and the view from the rooftop deck where meals are served is stunning - looking right up at the fort. He arranged airport pickup and drop off seamlessly.

Cons: The only downside was that the towels smelled of the Jodhpur air which is a mix of diesel fumes and sewage. They're probably dried outside on a line. A small price to pay for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf_pville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Its an extreem honour for us to read such apprecition.
We are very happy to read that you had a very comfortable stay at our place.
We will keep taking the same hospitality further.
We'll be more than happy to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 km away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 95 in Jodhpur
593 reviews
0.2 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
4.2 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
6.2 km away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
9.8 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: RM214 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing