We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for a group”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck, living room and most bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck, living room and most bedrooms
Winter wonderland... Alternate between taking in the view, sipping coffee, and reading your book...ahh!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from the deck, living room and most bedrooms
Winter wonderland...
Alternate between taking in the view, sipping coffee, and reading your book...ahh!
Large living room for games, relaxing and making memories
Dinning for up to 10
Big kitchen for all sorts of fun (once the kids set up a bowling alley with cereal boxes & oranges).
Wake up with a view of the mountains and lake
Full bed, twin bed & upper bunk with view of lake
Queen downstairs with view of lake
Queen downstairs with view of lake
Little upstairs bunkroom
Looking from the lake at the back of the house
Hot air balloon skimming Monte Verde Lake
A proud boy and his 'FOD' - fish of the day
A herd of elk off the back deck during Thanksgiving
A wonderful thank you note from guest.
A proud girl and her dad showing off their catch of the morning (gotta look closely in her net).
The ski mountain
Sunset
Nice flat driveway
Spring time!
Summer evening at the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Angel Fire, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NHLong
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for a group”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would be worth the cost and inconvenience for a group, but too much house and trouble for two people for two nights. Had to go to town for Kleenex! Too much packing (and hunting for stuff) is necessary for a brief visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No ice, no Kleenex, inadequate towels in upstairs bath, hard-to-find kitchen stuff, weak wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you, good & valid concerns! When we first spoke, you mentioned that this is is your first home rental vs staying in the hotel, I should have found out more of your expectations upfront, so sorry.

The lack of towels puzzles me, we have 6 sets of towels under the sink upstairs and 6 downstairs at all times since the house is for up to 12 guest.

We typically don't have tissues on our check list, so we should add that. However we do have little welcome packs in each bathroom to take on a hike or ski run (chapstick, kleenex and either hand lotion or sanitizer).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2013
Oh, so sorry for not letting you know the garage is heated and there's a big heater right above the ping pong table if needed, the thermostat is by the door to the house. We've spent many hours out there in the winter and had one family share with us their bracketed tournament that took place over 3 years during spring break...I think it was some serious dad competition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
austin
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2013
Thank you! The pleasure was mine, helping create lasting memories has turned into my favorite hobby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2013
Loni,

I loved reading your mother-in-laws entry in our guest book at the house, I wish her and the whole family the best this year and for years to come! Feel free to come up during summer, the fishing is wonderful!

Cheers,
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
L,

My goal is to give guest a place to create great memories, from a wonderful home base to letting them know what's available in the area.

I've been on the other end and was disappointed to find something that was not as described. I was glad to read that you felt it was better than your expectations.

It was wonderful to work with you!
Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing