We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel,Good Value for Money”
Review of Raj Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raj Palace Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Arrived from Jaipur.This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.Based here for two nights for safari trips to Ranthambore.Rooms are adequate size.Meals are very nice.The setting with gardens and pool are lovely.Plenty of insects about,but it is a wooded area in a rural setting.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

> ID#: 119021127
>
> this is a budget hotel about 2 kms from rly stn and 10 kms from tiger
> safari. i visited the pplace with my wife, daughter, and her two kids. rooms
> were of average size with average ambiance and facilities. furniture was old
> and dirty. a/c was not effective. bathroom with average fittings. children
> wanted to use swimming pool which was not clean and water not changed. food
> was reasonably good. overall impression of the hotel is that going there
> once again will be thought twice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajnishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a Golden Triangle tour booked in Delhi & was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has plenty of character as it is obviously quite old & has a bit of a 'British Raj' feel about it. The grounds were lovely with wrought iron furniture throughout although large mosquitoes were a deterrant! There is a pool which was nice to dip in although given the location there were lots of floaters - no real problem as the net is there for you to use. Food was decent for dinner although breakfast was a bit disappointing. The room was fine; spacious with ac, tv, double bed - didn't enjoy the furry blanket but it was all clean enough although the attached shower room could have done with a good scrub & possibly a mosquito mesh over the large open grates.

Overall I'd recommend as a base for doing safari, we booked ours through the hotel as there was no availability online.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LulaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The is a nice budget place with good food. It is also close to the city of Sawai Madhopur and around 8 kms from the forest. The folk dance in the evening was also a nice welcome. The ambience is decent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaydeepMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel was at the lower end of the scale as far as budget hotels go. The room we had was dirty and the bed covers and towels were shabby. The pool was murky and you could not see through the water so definitely don't put your head under the water. The wiring to the power socket was hanging freely from the socket. We changed rooms twice, the first room had such a hard, lumpy and uncomfortable bed, the second room was no better and we decided the third room was as good as it gets so just put up with it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oncewereworkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.4 km away
Anuraga Palace - A Treehouse Palace Hotel
0.5 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#14 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
108 reviews
5.3 km away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#6 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
178 reviews
11.6 km away
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
Sultan Bagh Jungle Camp
#7 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Resort

Address: Ranthambhore National Park Road | Ranthambhore, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Sawai Madhopur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: RM196 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce about our Luxury Resort at Ranthambhore National Park having 50 Luxurious & Spacious Cottages and Super Deluxe Rooms offers 3*+ Wildlife Luxury Resort Services in special Rates. Our all the rooms are very neat & clean and have large space. Our all the rooms have big nice window some are in Garden View and some are pool facing, Wash rooms are very neat & clean in every room with all toiletries, We always use the Fresh Linen when we provide the rooms to our clients, We also provides the wake-up call services to all of our customers, We serve the Best Quality Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental food for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner to all of our customers.Sir, we welcome all of our Guests in Traditional style with welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Raj Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Ranthambhore Hotel Sawai Madhopur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing