We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy and nice hotel with gentle staff.”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2017

very comfortable staying in dayal hotel, udaipur...
Good accommodation, clean rooms, variety of food in breakfast and dinner, free wifi, gentle staff service... its hotel located central place of Udaipur City.

Room Tip: very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidhisharma1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Greetings from Dayal Hotel (Amantra Group of Hotels)

It is such a pleasure to read your outstanding feedback and many thanks for taking the time out to share your experience at Dayal Hotel for the first time on trip advisor community. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, customized service , food, WiFi,and location.

I will make sure your that your kind words of appreciation is been conveyed to entire staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I am Pradeep Makhijani from Ulhasnagar ( Mumbai) Maharashtra Stayed 3 days with Family in Hotel Dayal ( Udaipur)
Saying something simple about great Dayal.Hotel , Excellent in location,Superb Cleanness,well Furnished,Great Amenities like- AC, TV,Fridge,Sleeping Bed,well equipped Toilet & Bathroom,Lift & Lights ETC- well Mannered Reception Staff and manager with all other Staff ( Room Service etc). Lovely Food ( Breakfast,Lunch & Dinner)
Over All Superb Experience with Dayal Hotel & its Polite Staff,- GREAT

Room Tip: All is Well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Greetings From Dayal Hotel (Amantra Group Of Hotels)

Thank you for taking your precious time out in reviewing us!!
We are grateful for your flattering review about Dayal Hotel on trip advisor forum.

Your recognition about our location,rooms, amenities,staff and food is highly appreciable.

Looking forward in welcoming you back!!
With Warm Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel nice service nice staff. Clean rooms and toilet. Centrally located. Convenient. They arranged any autorikshaw for me, and on request also washed my car before my check out. Nicely done....!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Bhargav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest
Greetings from Dayal Hotel (Amantra Group of Hotels)

Thank you for choosing Dayal Hotel for your visit to Udaipur.

We are also grateful to you for taking your time out in writing such a nice review for us.

Your recognition about our hospitality, staff, rooms and location (centrally located in the heart of the city , easily accessible to major tourist spots) are highly appreciable.

We look forward to welcome you back!!!

With Warm Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing Director)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Pleasant stay, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Sourabh from reception helped me to fix my broken mobile screen that was extremely important and not easy as my phone is not that frequent. I could continue my journey easily after. Thank you

Room Tip: Comfortable, clean room
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank dreva2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Greetings from Dayal Hotel (Amantra Group of Hotels)

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you liked our hospitality , staff , rooms and cuisine.
At Dayal Hotel, we constantly strive to provide friendly, attentive and anticipatory service so that guests only carry back fond memories of their experience. I am glad to read that you were happy with the overall stay with us.

I will make sure that your compliments are shared with my entire staff.

Hope to serve you soon!!

Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

its a very very good hotel in udaipur ,i got to know about dis from my senior v, excellent staff especially mr. pankaj dutt.
love to visit this hotel again.
they arrange u vehicle,pick and drop.
food is good...breakfast buffet having lots of varieties

Room Tip: online booking fetch u more discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank drhimanshurmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Dayal Hotel (Amantra Group of Hotels)

It is such a pleasure to read your outstanding feedback and many thanks for taking the time out to share your experience at Dayal Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, customised service and Cuisine.

I will make sure that your kind compliments will be shared with our entire staff, especially Mr. Pankaj Dutt.

Hope to see you soon!!!

Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Managing Director)







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#84 of 165 in Udaipur
253 reviews
2.0 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#39 of 165 in Udaipur
387 reviews
2.0 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
2,343 reviews
1.7 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#10 of 165 in Udaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: RM125 - RM340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing