We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful roof top terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Heaven Guest House
Ranked #17 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful roof top terrace”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had two rooms, both were beautifully decorated with Indian paintings and were clean. One of the rooms had a fabulous lake view. The roof top is a great place to eat and relax. There are lots of floor cushions to chill out on. My brother wasn't very well during our stay here, and the staff were very good to us - allowing us to extend our stay in the same rooms, bring food and drinks for us to the room. The hotel is well located in Udaipur. The rooms were good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    137
    43
    30
    17
See reviews for
35
157
46
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

So we went to this place because of great reviews in Lonely Planet and due to a friend's advice.

The room was beautiful, with a little balcony that, together with the decoration, made this one of the most romantic rooms we visited in India.

Also the rooftop is amazing, you can chill out and at night the view is breathtaking.

BUT, it wasn't so clean, specially the toilet that had algaes in the bathtub (just a little scrub would take it away). And the worst: the staff. Probably the less friendly people I've encountered in India, not helpful and they kicked us out of our room by the checkout time, even though they had agreed to let us stay longer due to our very late check in just the night before. Also, the food in the rooftop was not so good as reviews say...

It is cheap, cute and romantic. It does have a beautiful chill out zone (but you can use it without sleeping here). Next time will stay somehwere else...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The rooftop restaurant at Dream Heaven is aptly named. The clean and pleasant environment also affords the best views of the City Palace in Udaipur. The choice of food is good, and the prices very fair. If you are lucky (as I was on a previous visit, though not this year), you might get treated to a fireworks display right in front of the Palace. The Palace is spotlit until about 10 pm, so don't leave it too late or you won't get the full benefit of the view.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed here 4 nights with my gf last month. I don't share the negative experiences mentioned in the previous posts. In our experience the rooms (incl. bathroom) had a good size, everything looked fresh -like it was just newly painted and decorated- and everything was clean. We paid a budget price and where pleased from what we got. The hotel is well located on the edge of the river, just in front of the walking bridge. This is a quite spot, but as soon as you cross the bridge, within a 5 min walk, you're at the central part of the city. Biggest plus however of this hotel, as mentioned by many, is it's roof terace. Just as our room it looked very new and clean and it was nicely decorated. You can sit really well here, also just to relax and read/chat/etc. The people are nice and won't bother you. The view is great, the food is good; they pretty much offer everything. Yes it's possible it doesn't come as quick as you're used at home.. but after traveling India for 1 month I can only conclude this is the same for almost every place. And like they say at Dream Heaven: "remember the 3 T's": THINGS TAKE TIME... !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel has a well placed restaurant, that has nice views overlooking the lake. the rooms are clean and nice.

Although beware of the bus tickets bought through the hotel. We were told by the owner it was a bus for tourists only, but we then had our ticket changed by the travel agent and then placed on a local sleeper bus, with many local people sat in the aisle and on the roof. So not to be trusted!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alholrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.1 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 km away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#13 of 255 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Heaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Heaven Guest House

Property: Dream Heaven Guest House
Address: 22 Bhim Permashever Marg | Outside Chandpole, Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price range (per night): RM43 - RM159
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dream Heaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Heaven Guest House Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing