We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madri Haveli(Udaipur)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$305
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
1,882
167
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
167
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceoutdoor restaurantheaven on earthboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experience
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2008

The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous . There are beautiful public rooms throughout the property, even a candle room to walk through. Very over- the- top decor. The pool goes through every room and it is outstanding in design. This is true luxury. Combine this with outstanding service where your every whim is attended to and you can see that staying here will be a memorable experience. Highly recommend this property as a unique, classy great place to stay. Great food and nice setting for the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TandLtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

By the time we arrived in Udaipur we had stayed in three other Oberoi hotels during our visit to India and so were ready for the excellent levels of service and courtesy. This hotel is spread over a huge area and both hotel and the grounds are simply gorgeous. We particularly liked the animal sanctuary, which is situated within the grounds.. We chose to stay in a lake facing room with semi-private pool which was wonderfully relaxing. Even though the waters of Lake Pichola were low, the view was still beautiful and it was terrific to step from our own private little courtyard into the pool which runs the length of 10 other similar rooms.

As with all the Oberois, the staff are only interested in making each guest's stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible.
There is definitely a reason why this hotel (indeed the whole Oberoi group) has been ranked amongst the best in the world!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Chocolateloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Having more than 400 rooms this is by far the best hotel in the world...the great views, the huge lawns, the palatial setting just takes you in...i went there for my honeymoon and the experience was tereffic..the staff is extremely helpful and the service is prompt..it took us almost 2 days to see the entire hotel and every nook and corner was fabulous with attention to detail given to each section of the hotel..Since this is an off season for the hotel the main pool was under maintainance but the spa pool was equally great with a scenic backdrop..we had a room with a garden view and there were peacocks in our garden at any given point in time...just marvelous...the food was also excellent and the rooms are huge compared to other hotels..

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bhavya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

We have stayed at beautiful hotels in the past, but this far exceeds any of them. Udaivilas is spectacular. Can't fault the service or anything else at the hotel. Staff are extremely helpful; food is exceptional, especially the Indian food. Our only complaint, and it is minor, is that a couple of the waiters in the restaurant have a tendency to constantly ask if your food is OK and to try to make conversation when you really want some privacy. Otherwise, I can fully understand why this hotel is rated so highly in the major travel magazines. Do yourself a favor and stay here even though it is expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank norm5Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

The Udaivilas is definetly one of the greatest hotels I have ever been to. Set at the famous lake in Udaipuar (where the James bond movie was shot) it has less than 100 rooms, most excellent service, lots of space, great food, marble everywhere.

The rooms are just great to the smallest detail. Great white marble bathrooms, private garden.

The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The central tipping systems avoids the nuissance of feeling to have to tip everybody everytime.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aaliibaabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews