We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3942 Hotel Baba Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$30
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$34
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$35
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)
US$27
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
56
48
25
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
48
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjagdish templerooftop restauranthotel is locatedold citywalkable distanceexcellent locationpalacefort
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I arrived very tired in Udaipur. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The owner is keen on helping you out any way he can. The room was nice and the rooftop restaurant was great! Good service and good food. Perfectly located and an amazing view.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgiantraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Please avoid at all costs. They simply do not understand the concept of hygiene. They should be closed down. Only if you fancy brown stains on the bedshheets, holes in them and massive dark yellow stains on the mattress. Pillows are in the same league.
Shocked and sick at the sight of this filth. I cleared out on maximum speed on the first rickshaw I found. Only gave 1 star as it was the minimum allowed

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frenchchic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Across the road from Jagdish temple and few minutes away from city palace. Was a great location and the staff were so friendly. Also loved the roof top restaurant for the food and view. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tashn319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We as a group of 6 stayed in this wonderful little hotel in Udaipur The rooms were spotless clean, with very helpful and prompt staff. The view from the rooftop of the Jagdish temple is still etched in memory.

The best part of the hotel was the rooftop restaurant which served some of the yummiest food we had in Udaipur. Being a touristy place, its a big plus if you get good food closer to your vicinity and incidentally Baba palace does precisely that. Kudos ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daya199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I got this hotel booked through Greenland Journey Pvt Ltd,NewDelhi.I arrived at Udaipur on 14/03/15 at 8.00AM. The attender was discourteous &the manager never bothered to enquire about us after his arrival. The attender rudely told us that the booking is from afternoon,you will get the room in the afternoon or maximum by 10.00 AM.Even though the rooms were vacant,He did not allot till 10.00 AM. We had to roam around for 2 hrs. The family had to suffer.He could have taken extra rent to allot the room.
We told the hotel that we would check out on 8.30 AM on 14/03 & be ready for the breakfast.When we went to the restaurant at 8.30 AM,Nothing was ready.I had to tell the cook what to prepare.I only took the plates & breakfast right from the kitchen.The attender came to the kitchen but never bothered to ask us.
Highly arrogant & obnoxious attitude of the hotel staff.
Location is opposite Jagadish temple.You will get woken upby 5AM with the chantings.
Eventough the rooms may be good,But I will not recommend this to anybody due to horrible service & location.
This is my genuine review without any prejudices.
Please avoid this hotel at any cost.They think that the Customers are beggars.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nsmahesh3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews