We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 3942 Hotel Baba Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$60
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aashiya Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$102
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vatika Inn(Udaipur)
US$32
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$53
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kotra Haveli(Udaipur)
US$36
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
56
48
25
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
48
25
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjagdish templerooftop restauranthotel is locatedold citywalkable distanceexcellent locationpalacefort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The reception staff were helpful however this place was riddled with problems. I asked to be given a quiet room, and they gave me a room directly underneath their restaurant beside a road. Day and night I could hear the loud scraping of patron’s chairs through the ceiling and the honking of cars. What's worse was the room itself. It seemed to have been abandoned halfway through renovations. It was missing a toilet seat, light fixtures, a ceiling fan and contained two locked closets (none of which I could actually use) and a luggage case containing (presumably) the management's belongings. I found a used towel and someone's underwear hanging off the back of the door. When I complained to a staff member that my bed sheet was dirty, he insisted that it was clean and that the dark splotches were just tea stains. I had to insist he change the sheet. He removed the sheet and folded it up, evidently with the intention of reusing it. They moved me into another room the following day that was much quieter, although - disturbingly - the bathroom had a vent that opened directly onto someone else's bathroom. Could hear EVERYTHING. WiFi was atrociously slow and the rooftop restaurant had a dirty floor. https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297683-d5461668-r336319230-Hotel_Bawa_Palace-Agra_Uttar_Pradesh.html#

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massel994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The reception staff were helpful however this place was riddled with problems. I asked to be given a quiet room, and they gave me a room directly underneath their restaurant beside a road. Day and night I could hear the loud scraping of patron’s chairs through the ceiling and the honking of cars. What's worse was the room itself. It seemed to have been abandoned halfway through renovations. It was missing a toilet seat, light fixtures, a ceiling fan and contained two locked closets (none of which I could actually use) and a luggage case containing (presumably) the management's belongings. I found a used towel and someone's underwear hanging off the back of the door. When I complained to a staff member that my bed sheet was dirty, he insisted that it was clean and that the dark splotches were just tea stains. I had to insist he change the sheet. He removed the sheet and folded it up, evidently with the intention of reusing it. They moved me into another room the following day that was much quieter, although - disturbingly - the bathroom had a vent that opened directly onto someone else's bathroom. Could hear EVERYTHING. WiFi was atrociously slow and the rooftop restaurant had a dirty floor.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massel994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The hotel is located at the very central point and hence extremely convenient for shopping and visiting the places of interest like the Palace, Jagdish temple, lake pachhola, bagor ki haveli.

There was 2 single bed blankets which is certainly not sufficient. The blankets were old and poor quality and must be changed. The bed in room was very bad. Room size and bathroom size is small

Breakfast was average but with great view from the terrace.

The Hotel provides a lift for going to the roof top for meals or going to our room.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pratik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family n we really had good time in hotel. Hotel is located in old udaipur, right opposite jagdish temple. Most of tourist attractions are nearby...

Rooms were very clean and wonderful artwork done on room's roof. View from rooftop restaurant is amazing n food served was really very nice.

Hotel staff and owner Mr piyush was very cooperative. Really liked it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank hardhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Nice people over there and were very helpful as well. They will guide you as per your needs and will also make you feel as per home, the food was good as well. The service was prompt. Very Good view of the Jagdish Temple from top of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ajaymanitripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews