We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Great hotel, great ambience, good size, comfortable rooms. Chin Chin - Chinese, Thai restaraunt - very good food. Great & fast wifi. Only issue - they don't serve alcohol because of some Supreme Court ruling. This is not their fault though. Stayed there one night in June. If in

Room Tip: Great wif, ambience, rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Residency Towers!
My team and I would like to thank you, for taking the time and posting your positive review on The Residency Towers , Coimbatore on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate your support and sincerely look forward to your return.
With Warm Regards,

Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This is excellent hotel,especially club lounge access for club rooms adds value for money. The service we received really added to enjoyment of staying in residency. Worthy of special mentioning David who made us really feel at home and not just another guest.Rooms are spacious and comfortable.They have amazing restaurant Afghan grill which serves only dinner time you get the finest kebabs and biryani.
Room Tip: If you can pay little extra upgrade to club rooms where you get lot of extra benefits.

Room Tip: club rooms at its best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogarala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Ms. Mogarala,
Greetings from The Residency Towers!
My team and I would like to thank you, for taking the time and posting your positive review on The Residency Towers , Coimbatore on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate your support and sincerely look forward to your return.
With Warm Regards,

Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I visited the place after 5 years,lot of development. Staff is helpful
Centre of coimbatore.good hospitality & great ambience.
Love for Chinese restaurant,captain David smiles mesmerized your stay. Love it for the tradition.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Residency Towers!
My team and I would like to thank you, for taking the time and posting your positive review on The Residency Towers , Coimbatore on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate your support and sincerely look forward to your return.
With Warm Regards,

Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We have enjoyed there in Residency Coimbatore on our stay in the month of May. The staff are so helpful and attentive. Dining was great there. The room we have stayed was neat and clean. Room ambiance was pleasent . Hotel looks vibrent. The room boy who have cleaned our rooms is carrying a great hospitality. Bye bye Residency. Will meet you soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mailstojp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Residency Towers!
My team and I would like to thank you, for taking the time and posting your positive review on The Residency Towers , Coimbatore on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate your support and sincerely look forward to your return.
With Warm Regards,

Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay. The ambience of the hotel is very good and comfortable. The food that we had was very delicious and the service done by the restaurant peoples was quite awesome. The services from housekeeping section also good. The front office peoples interaction was very good and helpful. Totally the entire service received from the hotel was very good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SubashSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Residency Towers!
My team and I would like to thank you, for taking the time and posting your positive review on The Residency Towers , Coimbatore on Trip Advisor.
We truly appreciate your support and sincerely look forward to your return.
With Warm Regards,

Erine Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#5 of 99 in Coimbatore
985 reviews
0.4 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#2 of 99 in Coimbatore
427 reviews
11.6 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 99 in Coimbatore
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#6 of 99 in Coimbatore
157 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 99 in Coimbatore
175 reviews
11.1 km away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 99 in Coimbatore
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Address: 1076 The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: RM272 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing