We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunvalley Homestay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Teanest(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ataraxia(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
The Nest(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agr Holiday Home(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurumba Village Resort(Coonoor)
US$225
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
55
76
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
76
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneemrana propertysim's parksilver oakeucalyptus roomold world charmblair athollexperience lifepotato curryold worldlycolonial furnitureflowering shrubsextra personfour postertall treesmain buildinghill stationfood order
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I had a very decent stay in this property. It is an old colonial bungalow converted to hotel. The bed linen was so soft and delicious (intentionally using the word), I almost wanted to ask the folks where they got it from. The room had that old-world charm, and you feel that your price charming might just walk in any moment. They make the food as you order it, so freshly-made. The decor was most charming. I loved the riot of colors, very tastefully put up. And fresh flowers from the garden in silver cylindrical flower-vases . . . bright yellows and pinks! You can walk to Sam's Park (botanical garden) or just walk to the tea gardens. I trespassed into one such garden (I hope the owners won't sue me now); in my defense there was no lock at the gate ;) Just lovely taking in all the sights.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParomitaGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read about your experience at the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the old-world charm of the 19th century Scottish-style property. It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart !

We are glad to receive your kind words about the food, the décor and the furniture. We have conveyed your gracious words to the Chef.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the beauty of the Sim's Park.
We thank you for your visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

we stayed three days in Silver Oak. The rooms are neat and spacious. Room service is excellent. Food is really awesome. Complementary heater in the room, geyser is fixed in each and every room which made more convenient

The manager Geetha Madam is really co operative.

we felt that we were stying in our house not a hotel. Total credit goes to all staff members exspecially Geeta madam

Room Tip: All rooms are fine except the one near to the kitchen area
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sagay38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor !

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the 17th century Scottish bungalow and enjoyed the facilities offered.

The Chef is delighted to know that you relished his preparations.

Your appreciation about the hospitality extended has been duly conveyed to the Geetha Suresh and other service team members. You will be happy to know that these are all local persons who also share the pride of the restored property.

We are grateful for your encouragement and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Wallwood Gardens is a wonderfully, relaxing, experiential stay. It is quintessential Neemrana style of old world charm with wooden floors, four poster beds, in large, high ceiling rooms. It has this large formal dining room with a long table if you feel like eating​ in style. And it has a cozy sun room with large windows overlooking the rolling, green mountains, where you can just lazily hang around, snoozing, playing board games or grabbing a bite. And it also has several outdoor sit-outs to simply soak in the clean, crisp, cool Coonoor air. That it is bang on the Kotagiri road, is hardly felt because of the tall, green hedges punctuated by colourful, flowering shrubs, that block out the traffic and accompanying noise. Whichever place it is, the super-excellent hospitable team comprising of Geeta (the Manager), Vijay, Lawrence is unobtrusively around to anticipate your every need and make you feel completely pampered. And they are the ones you see. Behind the scenes are several more, who quietly clean the rooms, cook the meals, rustle up snacks for sudden food cravings, and keep the endless coffee and tea coming.
Their menu doesn't have the usual, long restaurant like options. But every single dish we had, ranging from the grilled fish, mutton and potato curry, cream of mushroom and chicken soup, flavoured rices, dosas, chutney, were tasty and well made. After you arrive at the table, be prepared for the food to be slow in coming. But that's because it is being made fresh with it's unique spices, and not with the same gravy base being used for every 3rd dish.
You are expected to place the food order by 10-11 am for lunch and 4-5 pm for dinner, but last minute requests are never turned down and arrive a lil slow but tasty as they ought to be.
Our latest experience on this Neemrana property has added to our bunch of beautiful memories that we have from our stay at the Verandah in the Forest several times, as well as as at the Glasshouse on the Ganges, Bungalow on the Beach.
Here's to creating more memories.
PS: The Eucalyptus room is small and cozy with a fabulous view of the rolling hills, as is the Camphor room. The rest overlook the gardens and lil bit of the hills.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your warm and appreciative review about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce the Neemrana philosophy of infusing life into a dilapidated ruin.

Your appreciation about the service and the cuisine has been conveyed to Geetha, the Chef, and the entire team.

We thank you for your continued patronage to the Neemrana brand and look forward to welcoming you at our 23 properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Best thing :

Rooms are clean.
Place is peaceful , surrounded with hills and tree plantations.
Have preserved antique furnitures and paintings , so that is worth viewing.
Good service by the hotel staff.
Heart of Coonoor. Easily locatable.
Nice breakfast. Jams are worth having.

Things not sure of :
1. Lunch and dinner. Both the days we had it out in the city.
2. Smoking zone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulsihemrajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and peaceful stay at the property.

We are glad to receive your kind appreciation about the cleanliness of the rooms, the ambience, the décor and thoroughly enjoyed the views from the property. Old-world rooms make Wallwood Garden a unique property.

Please note that at Wallwood Garden broadly, we serve Tamil cuisine with some Anglo-Indian dishes at random, to suit a range of tastes and palates. Italian and other Continental dishes are often added to enrich the range of the spread.

We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. We have shared your kind words with the Chef.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 23 unique destinations across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Please beware of such places before getting in. Had a terrible experience while visiting this place along with a kid. It was season time and weekend and so it was hard time for us. Please find the pictures directly taken at the site and compare it what the posted in their site. So, please be careful while booking or getting into these kind of hotels. Never expected a chain of hotel to be this bad.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry to know that your visit did not measure up to your expectations.

We are writing to apologise and to offer an explanation for the same.

We have investigated the details with the hotel Manager. You had booked the Red Cedar room through an online travel portal. All the details about the same are provided on the website of the property. Unfortunately the Manager was unable to offer any alternate accommodation as no room was vacant being a busy weekend.

It is our constant endeavour to improve our services and feedback such as yours helps us do the same. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to overlay your past experience with a fresh and memorable one.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews