We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurumba Village Resort(Coonoor)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bearcountry Resorts(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ataraxia(Coonoor)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nest(Coonoor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Asian Refresh(Coonoor)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
325
162
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
162
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea menuchamomile roomtea estaterosemary roomtea nest annexegolden tipswelcome drinkmain propertytea tasting sessionindoor gamesboard gamesgreen teasurrounded by tea gardensdolphins nosedifferent varietiesmorning teabeautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed there for 2 days... amazing location amid tea plantations and stunning view of mountains around..... loved the weather... early morning sunshine and then the mist followed by rain... this makes whole experience just heavenly ...
Regarding the stay - staff is very courteous and helpful... restaurant timings are fixed and we liked the food. We got call from head office before arrival and after departure for any issues , concern and feedback. Really appreciate their concern.
Do visit to experience the view !!

Room Tip: Due to plantations and greenery , expect few insects in the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, General Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Nature Resorts properties soon.

warm regards

Nature Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Incredible location literally in the middle of tea garden with Wild Indian Gaur thrown in.
Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and good food. The room is OK not newly fitted 3 star property but old and neat colonial Bunglow ambience. Great value for money and highly recommended for nature lovers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adatta790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, General Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had a great experience. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our services .Look forward to welcoming you again for a great experience in the near future with Nature Resorts.

warm regards

Nature Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed in tea nest annexe we stayed only for a day and could not extend as there was no room available :(.

The location and the view is awesome. I should mention staff "Ranjit" he took care of all our needs and was there when ever we wanted anything from his side. I would say one of the best hotel staff that i interacted with till date.

Everything about this place is good at the end of the stay i was relaxed and fresh. Would recommend this place. But book well in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prajwal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, General Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for your kind comments and an amazing review on our homestay . Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Nature Resorts properties in the Nilgiris.

warm regards

Nature Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here along with my wife and daughter in September for 3 nights.
- Location is great, isolated from the town's hussle. Surrounded by tea estates. Very close to Sims parks (10 min drive).
- Weather was cloudy with chill breeze all day. Night temperatures dropped to 10deg C. At times the whole area was covered by clouds, mesmerising feel.
- The property is small, please notice on the website you donot see many photos.
The main building contains the reception, 4 or 5 rooms, dining area, kitchen and parking. They have one room at one level below close to the owners bungalow and two other rooms about 50m away.
- Tea nest annexe is a separate property 700m downhill.
- We had booked the Jasmine room, which is at a lower level. This room comes with a 8x15ft living room cum kitchenette, 10x15ft bedroom, a closet space of 6x8ft and a decent sized bath. This room offers good privacy and space, upkeep of the room could have been better. Only major concern is the bedroom is below the front porch hence kids running about above could be disconcerting at times.
- Checkin was at 12, the manager briefly mentioned about the facilities. The boy took us to the room and left. No walkaround of the room facilities.
- In order to better serve guests, they take in lunch or dinner orders 1 hour before and serve at the time you tell them.
- Back to the room we could not find the menu, hence had to request for one. During our tour of the room, we found no mineral water bottle, a flask filled with purified water, no kettle, no tea bags, locker not working. The kitchenette was bare bones and the closet had a stand to dry cloths. The washroom was neat, towels were white with few stains and geyser for hotwater. Bedroom is equipped with a Flat screen with Tata sky connection. The kitchenette and closets cupboards were not clean.
- Nothing to complain about the food, lunch and dinner is per your order. Enough on the menu to keep you occupied for 3 days and sufficient quantity. Tea is 40/-, pakoras 50/-, chicken fried rice 180/-, chicken curry or biriyani at 220/-, one litre mineral bottle 35/-.
- The dining area is extremely small with 4 small tables. It gets crowded during breakfast, although you can sit out and eat if the weather allows. Hence we chose to order lunch and dinner to the room. Good part is no extras charged for room service.
- Breakfast typically has 3 south indian dishes, 2 fruits, bread, butter, cornflakes, omlettes etc. Not too elaborate but adequate. Morning tea ordered to the room is part of the breakfast package.
- To keep guests occupied they have cycles, badminton, carrom etc. But remember the property is small, one extended family with kids can occupy the whole front porch.
- To relax just take a walk down the tea estate road outside the property. Its safe and you can walk all the way down to the annexe or even further down towards the factory. Watch out for bisons, keep your distance and they will continue to graze among the tea gardens. You get great views of the mountain and valley right opposite to the Annexe.
- Sufficient car parking within the property for 6 to 7 cars.
- Wifi is offered, but we never tried out. Most mobile networks have good coverage.
Room tips: for privacy and larger rooms, choose Jasmine or from the two rooms 50m away (lemongrass, hibiscus?). Even better the annexe.
Highlights: Location; courteous and attentive staff; decent food.
Improvement needs: Kettle, mineral water, cleaner kitchenette, a working safe, a larger dining area, more recreation for kids like swing, slide would help.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sansvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, General Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor, it is a pleasure to read your review, your comments in full will certainly be distributed at all levels .We wish to welcome you back at any one of the Nature Resorts properties in the future.

warm regards

Nature Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Teanest. Food and staff were so good . They accommodated to all our request. Wonderful property. Just relaxed and felt fresh air. We all had a good time. Rooms were spacious and clean. It's a treat to see the tea garden on one side and the moving clouds with exclusive lawn and dining just for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayashree2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, General Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

dear sir,

greetings from nature resorts!!!

Thank you for your feedback and review of our home stay. We are indeed glad that we could get such a wonderful review from you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to any one of the Nature Resorts properties.

warm regards

Nature Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews