We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonable price and great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadows Residency - Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reasonable price and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel during our visit to Ooty. Hotel is centrally located and is not very far from the railway station or Bus stand. The famous botanical garden in Ooty is walkable from the hotel. Hotel is clean and service is good. Food is cheaper, but tastes average and can be a bit spicy too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pati_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    273
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
381
233
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Irvin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This hotel I book thru web site and base on price and rating. I found excellent place to stay in Ooty (India). Staff is very helpful to provide any service we need. They are always smiling and ready to serve you. Food was clean and testy. Room and general are kept always clean. We suggest any one looking to stay in Ooty this is the place for price you pay.

Babu Patel
California, USA

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kottayam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Please do not opt for this hotel.... I had a very horrible time here. I had seen in the internet and by seeing the photos in the net I thought the hotel location is superb. But instead when I landed here I was very disappointed to see the hotel is just located behind a petrol bunk as if both these places are in the premises. late eves I saw local drunkards roaming around the place and I am sure it is not a safe place to stay. I was with my wife and wanted to have an evening stroll around the street but after seeing the actual situation of drunkards puking near by I had to cancel my program . Even the view from the room is also not good. We cannot enjoy the scenic beauty of Ooty from this place. I had asked about all this to the hotel guys and they responded that this is Ooty and its a cold place so every one should drink and enjoy on the roads. My goodness!!! Its ridiculous to here this from a hospitality industry. I should mention about the service Its average.....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saligao, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Back yet again to Meadows. They are still maintaining things really well when compared to other properties in Ooty. The room was clean and bright (no flowers in the vase :( ) Bathroom immaculate (less toiletries). We got a great nights sleep after a really long journey. Breakfast is now a buffet - was very nice except the plated items were cold but as soon as I mentioned to the staff fresh hot items were served. All very tasty. Staff excellent and very helpful. Perfect location for walking about in Ooty! Plus they give a discount to parents of Hebron school :) We will be back again soon! Thanks again to all the staff and management of Meadows...

Room Tip: ask for upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTreeMuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malappuram
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I went to ooty with my family on1st week of October 2011. We selected Meadows residency to stay 3 day& 2night. It was a wonderful experience, I am very happy in House keeping, Interior design, and staff attitude to serve their customers. In addition to this i am frankly saying that the food was delicious,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManafPatterkadavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.3 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.7 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 76 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.5 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 76 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price range (per night): RM232 - RM366
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Meadows Residency - Ooty India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing