We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“living is good but poor service staff”
Review of Ponmari Residencyy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponmari Residencyy
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“living is good but poor service staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

the rooms are well maintained but food is extremely bad you must eat some where else

Room Tip: left side rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    128
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
156
98
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We turned up and there was a problem with the booking due to someone elses mistake and they could not have been more helpful with sorting it all out. When we did manage to get to stay at the hotel, the rooms were really clean, the service continued to be amazing - efficient, friendly and well beyond what most other hotels would provide. We were so impressed I promised to put my first review on TripAdvisor and here it is. Stay here and you will be pleased you did.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I and my wife, along with our 2 years old son had stayed at Ponmari Residency during last week of January 2012. The TripAdvisor reviews prompted me to choose this hotel and we didn’t get disappointed at all with that.
We took their royal honey suit, which was pretty big (including a big glass window), clean, well decorated and with all the necessary amenities you would expect. Toilet was good, big and hygienic.

Room service was very prompt and the in house multi cuisine restaurant served very good food. We observed even visitors from other hotels to have their dinner here (that too in winter).

The room heater is not included in the standard room tariff, but one can get it by paying Rs 300/- per day (which I think is in the higher side).

Location: It is located just next to the Breeks Field stadium and just 5 minutes walk from the Charring Cross junction, which is one of main shopping hub. The Ooty botanical garden is also about 10 minutes walking from the hotel.

Over all we had a very good and comfortable time in Ponmari, and would definitely like to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Booking Tip: If you are making an advance booking, just don’t bank on verbal confirmation (make some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KalyanBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed only one night in Jan 2012. The hotel sits on a main road, it's a bit noisy. The rooms are simple, and cold. It was freezing and they do not heat the rooms. If you want a heater, you have to pay extra 300 rupee or the night. There was plenty hot water and I even took a bath. The bath room looks molded, and needs urgently new paint. Breakfast was not good. Overal it's not the best choice in Ooty.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israeltourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwon, South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Ponmari Residency in Ooty is a nice place to stay with your family. South Indian Food were good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and families. :) Room quality was good except the television.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiru_Kiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.2 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Hills International
0.8 km away
Astoria Residency
Astoria Residency
#13 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponmari Residencyy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Property: Ponmari Residencyy
Address: 26 D | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price range (per night): RM167 - RM359
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponmari Residencyy India/Ooty, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing