We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Trip.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
FindHotel
US$76
View deal
PricelineUS$80
Booking.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveller rating
1,639
748
178
82
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,639
748
178
82
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house keeping holiday activities housekeeping team main building front office special thanks room service travel desk special mention beautiful property restaurant staff approach road welcome drink beautiful view great hospitality play area memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

3 nights stay in sterling fern hill ooty .

Very comfortable stay we had ,we really enjoyed hospitality of all the staff from security to reception it's really excellent . very safe place and very nice and I did extension also by the comfortable stay.

Thanks to ms. Harshitha ms. Shefali and wajid..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maniiiertgfcccggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Manickakumaran,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable vacation at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill.
Thank you for commending Harshita, Shefali, and Wajid. They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you. We are also pleased to know that you extended your stay with us and gave us the opportunity to host you for additional days.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Awesome service loved the hospitality of the resorts. Enjoyed a lot. Will be referring family and friends for sure and will visit again. Superb experience loved the service of the staff plus FOOD was awesome at the Restaurant. Loved the food and enjoyed the vegetarian food.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paradise722362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear AF,
Namaste!
It delights us to know that you had a pleasant holidaying experience at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill.
Thank you so much for commending our service and hospitality. Our F&B team will be elated to know that you relished your dining experience to the fullest.
Awaiting the joy to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Mr. Wajid was very helpful throughout the stay. We had a great experience because of the wonderful service we received. Will surely recommend this property to family and friends. Thank you for your service.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ambika2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Ambika,
Namaste!
It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill.
Thank you so much for commending Wajid. He is one of our finest resources. We are grateful to you for recommending us to your family and friends.
We hope you give us one more chance again to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

We travelled from Coimbatore to Ooty reaching Sterling Fern Hill in the afternoon. Although the drive was great, the approach road to the hotel was terrible which taxed us.
When we reached Sterling, Miss. Shefali at the front desk welcomed us and showed us our designated room. As I have severe knee pain and I am unable to climb steps and a slope I asked Miss. Shefali to change the room. She did so promptly and the room was within the main building, with a beautiful view of the mountains, valley and tea plantation. Miss. Shefali was welcoming, always smiling and very helpful, catering to our needs.
The resort’s rooms were clean, the view was spectacular, in-room wifi was good, the heating was not strong but acceptable. The facilities are good and the Spa is great, please do visit it when you get the chance.
In the café, the manager - Mr. Yogesh’s hospitality was excellent. He ensured we were well-taken care of and well-fed. He welcomed us enthusiastically and was always prompt to get things done. On our drive from Ooty to Kodaikanal, Mr. Yogesh went out of his way with our request to pack us sandwiches and muffins for our long drive.
The Head Chef – Mr. Thirumurugan was very nice. Being from Tamil Nadu, he told us stories about his childhood and how his mom’s cooking inspired the dishes. During dinner, he served us food on the table, even before it was served at the buffet since I have specific dinner timings.
A special mention to the dessert chef at the hotel. His Bengali sweets are out of this world and reminded me of my local sweet shop in Kolkata.
Overall if you want to be pampered in the lap of the Nilgiris then Sterling Ooty – Fern Hill is the place to be.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjanasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Ranjanasg,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a delightful experience at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill.
Thank you so much for commending Shefali, Yogesh, Thirumurugan, and our other team members. They will be delighted to know that you remember them so fondly. Our dessert chef will be elated to learn that you loved our Bengali sweets and reminded you of your local sweet shop in Kolkata. Additionally, we are pleased to know that you made the most out of our facilities and spa.
We look forward to pampering you again in the typical Sterling way!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Very bad experience,
Wifi speed is “0”,
My son was miss his exam due to wifi speed
We call to reception so many time but they cant fix this issue,
And mobile network is not proper available in room,
Totally Horrible.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sraninga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Sandeep,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill and sharing your candid feedback.
We are concerned to know that you did not have a pleasant experience with us due to the issues that you have highlighted. We have raised them with our management team to ensure that our guests can always experience a pleasant holiday.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews