We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
37
49
93
51
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
49
93
51
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Agra early April. Temperature was around +40 C.

Here you have some remarks regarding our visit
+ Room was clean, air conditioned and cozy.
- There was humidity problem in our room probably due to cooling. My friend was forced to take asthma medicin twice during the night.
- Hotel environment was messy
- No alcohol sales

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Timo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Spent two nights in this hotel which is located opposite McDonalds in Agra. We were greeted on arrival in the spacious reception area with a glass of coke.

On the day of our arrival the lifts were behaving erratically and making strange noises. The hotel management seemed unconcerned but we decided not to use them during our stay. We were also told that we could not use the restaurant on the first night because they had no chicken or mutton and there was a problem in the kitchen that had to do with official regulations so we ate in the restaurant next door. We had left our key at reception while we went out to eat but when we returned we were dismayed to see our key, along with others, unattended, in a dish on a desk.

Our room was filthy dirty and had an air conditioning system that sounded like a steam train was in the room. There was no hot water throughout our stay. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but we had to wash them before use.

The next day we were able to use the restaurant. Breakfast was included but the plates were dirty so we had to clean them before they could be used. We restricted our food choices to food that could be peeled such as bananas and hard boiled eggs due to concerns about cleanliness. The dining room does not have air conditioning so was also very hot and sticky. The kitchen staff told us that they did not have green tea in the hotel which was strange as green tea bags were provided in the hotel room.

We returned to the hotel in the evening after a long day out to find that our room had not been cleaned, our beds had not been made and wet towels not replaced. When we complained to the hotel manager we were told that it was hotel policy to only clean rooms where permission had expressly been given for them to do so. We explained that we had not been asked about this on arrival. The manager apologised and said he would get us clean towels. When we returned from dinner we found towels dumped in the bathroom and fresh tea bags thrown next to the kettle. Our beds remained unmade.

I would not recommend this hotel at all

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed 2 nights as part of a tour. Room not very clean or well maintained. Mugs, tea and coffee but no kettle - however, they did bring one when asked. Poor service. Terrible breakfast. Swimming pool. No in room safe. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I do not used this hotel room but because of tour arrangement we went there for lunch.

1. The lunch was self service and not special.
2. Chicken with fries was good and normal.
3. Toilet does not have tisue & liquid soap.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shahriar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked stay for 1 night at the hotel because of its proximity to Taj Mahal.

The reception area was sadly maintained with dis-interested person at the front desk.

The lift was in a condition that it might fall anytime.

As we levelled to our floor, the only view we got was of the road!!!

Room was decent, but there was no dressing mirror like there should have been in any standard hotel room.

Room service was dead!!! A jug of water never came.

Pool was also not clean, no beach towels, shabby changing room. And the way to pool was by crossing the entire dining area.

Breakfast was another sad story.. not worth mentioning also!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank npathak2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews