We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, needs better maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Resort Grace
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed in this hotel in early July-2017 with family for one night. Hotel property is just at the entry of Mall road, on the hill. The view from the room is fantastic. You actually feel to be on top of the clouds. Breakfast spread is also good. And food is tasty.
What is not good is the way this hotel is maintained. There was water leakage in our washroom and water was coming and filling whole washroom. Even though I made complaint with front desk, they took no action. After filling the whole washroom with water, it actually was stinking.
Front desk is extremely lazy. For the amount they charge, the maintenance of the hotel is terrible. Not a kind of Fortune hotel which you will visit at other places.

Room Tip: Please check your room properly before checking-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sk532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017


Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset , we all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and giving us your feedback, which will help us to serve you better.
I regret some of the facilities were not upto your expectation, and have made a note of the same to improve on the concerned areas. We do regret your unpleasant experience and assure you of corrective measures being taken immediately.
Thanking you for your patronage.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

The property has a small main gate but the name has enough credibility to make you enter in. it is a beautiful hotel with a perfect location. Yes, I did feel that I was living over the clouds. The sitting space outside provides a perfect view of the mountains and even has a provision to have your meals served there,also accompanied by an open kitchen.
Though the rooms are very comfortable but they do have a provision to accommodate more luxury which would actually add more positives points to this hotel.
Having said that, the breakfast is something that needs some improvement, especially in terms of adding more variety and live kitchen items.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ankurbhasin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and posting your reviews, which will certainly motivate the staff the serve even better. We are glad to know that overall your stay was a pleasant one and you found the hotel upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

So we stayed in the so called family suite.... it was nothing like a suite... just a standard interconnecting rooms with a balcony. we went there in the month of July could be there peak time but we paid a good amount of around 18,000 +++ for a night. and the stay could have not been worst.... in all the aspects our stay at the hotel was disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset , we all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and giving us your feedback, which will help us to serve you better.
I regret about the Family Suite Room was not up to your expectation, and the same was discussed and have made a note of the same . We do regret your unpleasant experience and assure you of corrective measures being taken.

Thanking you for your patronage.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Location of this hotel is very appropriate but there are few places where this hotel lacks. Rooms are suffocated and are quite smelly. Beds are not comfortable as the mattress are too soft for the back. There is no lift in this hotel. I feel if you are a tasteful traveller and like to stay at good properties then this hotel is not for you.
Rest is on the availability of rooms in the queen of hills.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waliamehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset , we all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and giving us your feedback, which will help us to serve you better.
I regret some of the facilities were not upto your expectation, and have made a note of the same to improve on the concerned areas. We do regret your unpleasant experience and assure you of corrective measures being taken immediately.
Thanking you for your patronage.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I have stayed in many 4-5 star properties all across India, but this one wins my heart by a long long margin.

First it's location - absolutely near to the mall road - which is the most happening place in the hills. The hotel is old but very very well maintained. A day before our arrival the hotel gave us a call asking for our check in time - only few hotel chains regard their customer to this high level.
I was on a holiday with family and friends. We were 2 families and they provided us an interconnected rooms - which won our heart - a privilege, I believe, only few hotels can provide. We checked in to find ultra spacious room which was in the vicinity to the child place area which had stock of games for children and also interesting ones for their parents.

We ordered food in house and we were served with hot finger licking food. Since we had infants with us - we kept asking for several stuffs from the room service and in house dinning team - not once did they ditch in the service. We were offered what ever we wanted in the smallest span of time. The kids made the room dirty and we had to ask for room cleaning time and again - they were ultra happy to provide the same - we even asked for cleaning of room at 11:00 PM and to our surprise - they had it done immediately.

The buffet spread is normal as compared to the other hotels of the same star category. With a healthy mix of fruits, juices and energetic breakfast items like - parantha, poorie, curries, South Indian dishes and continental dishes. The only problem we Jain's face in most of the hotels is lack of non-egg pastry and confectionary items placed. I am a big fan of confectionary items but feel left out because of egg contained items. You can munch inside or you can munch in the backyard which is open to sky and has the royal view of the hills. The food tastes soo good amidst the soft cold fog and the sun ray - lighted peaks of the Himalayas.

The staff is well trained and well behaved. They greet us every time they get an opportunity they get to do so. The door keepers, security guards put an smile back to your face after you return from a tired journey in the hills.

The fitness gym is small - but why would you need a gym anyways in a hill which required a lot of cardio all the while you are there. But still this is a big plus.

The spa centre is located right in the lap of the hills. You can see the lush green hills welcoming you to their lap to smooth your aching and tired body. A service priced as per normal standard across India.

Overall a very very good and enjoyable experience - Thank you for making our holidays so very exciting and memorable.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group prefer a joint room - Yes they have it as their option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pawan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and posting your reviews, which will certainly motivate the staff the serve even better. We are glad to know that overall your stay was a pleasant one and you found the hotel upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.1 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
668 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
3.0 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
811 reviews
1.1 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.8 km away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#17 of 74 in Mussoorie
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Resort Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Resort Grace

Address: Library Bazaar, Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: RM317 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Resort Grace 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fortune Resort Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing