We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Resort Grace
Nearby Hotels
Karma Vilas Resort(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SunGrace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Deep(Mussoorie)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigadiers Cottage(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
US$384
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
213
167
60
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
167
60
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewitc brandno liftlibrary chowkbuffet spreadbalcony roomterrace restaurantopen terracemonkey menacethe hotel staffexcellent locationkids play arearecreation roomrooms are nicewalkable distanceample parkingdinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The property has a small main gate but the name has enough credibility to make you enter in. it is a beautiful hotel with a perfect location. Yes, I did feel that I was living over the clouds. The sitting space outside provides a perfect view of the mountains and even has a provision to have your meals served there,also accompanied by an open kitchen.
Though the rooms are very comfortable but they do have a provision to accommodate more luxury which would actually add more positives points to this hotel.
Having said that, the breakfast is something that needs some improvement, especially in terms of adding more variety and live kitchen items.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ankurbhasin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and posting your reviews, which will certainly motivate the staff the serve even better. We are glad to know that overall your stay was a pleasant one and you found the hotel upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

So we stayed in the so called family suite.... it was nothing like a suite... just a standard interconnecting rooms with a balcony. we went there in the month of July could be there peak time but we paid a good amount of around 18,000 +++ for a night. and the stay could have not been worst.... in all the aspects our stay at the hotel was disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset , we all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and giving us your feedback, which will help us to serve you better.
I regret about the Family Suite Room was not up to your expectation, and the same was discussed and have made a note of the same . We do regret your unpleasant experience and assure you of corrective measures being taken.

Thanking you for your patronage.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Location of this hotel is very appropriate but there are few places where this hotel lacks. Rooms are suffocated and are quite smelly. Beds are not comfortable as the mattress are too soft for the back. There is no lift in this hotel. I feel if you are a tasteful traveller and like to stay at good properties then this hotel is not for you.
Rest is on the availability of rooms in the queen of hills.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waliamehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset , we all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and giving us your feedback, which will help us to serve you better.
I regret some of the facilities were not upto your expectation, and have made a note of the same to improve on the concerned areas. We do regret your unpleasant experience and assure you of corrective measures being taken immediately.
Thanking you for your patronage.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I have stayed in many 4-5 star properties all across India, but this one wins my heart by a long long margin.

First it's location - absolutely near to the mall road - which is the most happening place in the hills. The hotel is old but very very well maintained. A day before our arrival the hotel gave us a call asking for our check in time - only few hotel chains regard their customer to this high level.
I was on a holiday with family and friends. We were 2 families and they provided us an interconnected rooms - which won our heart - a privilege, I believe, only few hotels can provide. We checked in to find ultra spacious room which was in the vicinity to the child place area which had stock of games for children and also interesting ones for their parents.

We ordered food in house and we were served with hot finger licking food. Since we had infants with us - we kept asking for several stuffs from the room service and in house dinning team - not once did they ditch in the service. We were offered what ever we wanted in the smallest span of time. The kids made the room dirty and we had to ask for room cleaning time and again - they were ultra happy to provide the same - we even asked for cleaning of room at 11:00 PM and to our surprise - they had it done immediately.

The buffet spread is normal as compared to the other hotels of the same star category. With a healthy mix of fruits, juices and energetic breakfast items like - parantha, poorie, curries, South Indian dishes and continental dishes. The only problem we Jain's face in most of the hotels is lack of non-egg pastry and confectionary items placed. I am a big fan of confectionary items but feel left out because of egg contained items. You can munch inside or you can munch in the backyard which is open to sky and has the royal view of the hills. The food tastes soo good amidst the soft cold fog and the sun ray - lighted peaks of the Himalayas.

The staff is well trained and well behaved. They greet us every time they get an opportunity they get to do so. The door keepers, security guards put an smile back to your face after you return from a tired journey in the hills.

The fitness gym is small - but why would you need a gym anyways in a hill which required a lot of cardio all the while you are there. But still this is a big plus.

The spa centre is located right in the lap of the hills. You can see the lush green hills welcoming you to their lap to smooth your aching and tired body. A service priced as per normal standard across India.

Overall a very very good and enjoyable experience - Thank you for making our holidays so very exciting and memorable.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group prefer a joint room - Yes they have it as their option.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pawan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and posting your reviews, which will certainly motivate the staff the serve even better. We are glad to know that overall your stay was a pleasant one and you found the hotel upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This a luxurious and well maintained hotel. Lives up to standards of ITC hotels. It may look a bit shoddy from distant but it's a well maintained and one of the best properties in Mussoorie. It has all the amenities one can expect from a great hotel - gymnasium, kids play area, recreation room, wellness and spa. Open terrace is blissful and having dinner there is an amazing feeling. Hotel staff is well trained and helpful, everyone has a smile on their face when they greet the guests, be it the security guard at the main door or the folks working inside the hotel. Breakfast menu is sumptuous and quality of the food is of higher standard. I recommend this hotel to all the people traveling to Mussoorie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank amitkkundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijender S, General Manager at Fortune Resort Grace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We all at Fortune Resort Grace thank you for having stayed with us, and posting your reviews, which will certainly motivate the staff the serve even better. We are glad to know that overall your stay was a pleasant one and you found the hotel upto your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vijender Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews