We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$13
View deal
Agoda.com
US$13
US$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Priceline
US$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Trip.comUS$12
FindHotelUS$12
getaroom.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
94
122
97
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
122
97
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The reception staff is not very helpful however the travel desk staff arranged our transfer to the Gilis for us - no problem. Our room was nice but the sheets were dirty, the blind didn't work and the shower leaked all over the floor. If we had been staying here longer we would have moved room. This place is not exactly cheap so they should make an effort to get the basics right - like clean sheets. The AC was also very very loud so it was hard to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Alice,

Thank you for your comment.
We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Bali.

Our hotels are having dynamic pricing which come cheaper for earlier booking, and keep moving following to our booking on hand.
We will follow up the issues with cleanliness and AC to ensure it won't happen again in the future.

Thank you for your comments.
We are always glad to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta & Tangerang.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This POP! Hotel was kindly mix between for business and vacation. It design not to spending for your long vacation, but only for short visit. The design was very compact and simple and nice enough for getting short rest. They have unique "Shower Drum" as a toilet; just time capsule and you can find shower and the closet. Behind those minim facilty (no refrigeretor, no telephone or intercom) they provide nice LCD TV and colorful room (I don't know this will helps or not...at least they try to made your day more colorful). For Internet facility, they have wi-fi and 2 PC but only applied at lobby.

Now, Breakfast. Also very compatible. With only few choice of package food, you will get those yellow or green rice with simple side dish wrapped traditionally on disposal banana leaf, enough to spend the day until lunch time.

Located on central Denpasar, the city itself apply for business...not vacation. So you will find several business center and busy road around. You need extra effort to reach the beach or art center. But it is very near from CANDRA, one of the famous suckling pig restaurant. You can reach there by 5 minutes walking. Across the street you can found Circle K Mini Market.

Price, the price was not so cheap but it's ok if you looking for compact facilty. At least they had air conditioner and nice bed to sleep.

Room tip: You can complain to front desk if you get unclean room.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
Your comments always be an encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good night sleep for our guest, completed with basic facilities such as free wifi, TV channel, free morning bite, safe deposit box and 100% cotton linen.
We are having dynamic pricing, earlier you book less price you will pay.

Once again, Thank you and we are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

stayed here for one night after arriving on a late night flight to bali before continuing journey to our villa the next morning. Its a great hotel. Very clean, room size is just right, very comfy bed, very clean bathroom, and all this for just RM80. Nothing much in the surrounding area, just great for a few days stay or for those who just need a place to bathe and sleep at night.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayathri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Gayathri in KL,

Many thanks for your review. It is great to know you have good staying experience in POP! Hotel.
Our hotel is located in Teuku Umar road, which is famous as one of the culinary area, from local food to other domestic and international food. Hopefully, next time you come back to POP! Hotel Teuku Umar, you will have a chance to explore this culinary area.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar or other POP! Hotel family in Kuta beach Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta, soon in Airport Jakarta and BSD Tangerang,

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

the room is colorful and the bathroom is capsule look alike.. everything is minimalist, and organized for better compact room.

before i check in i cannot use the internet at the lobby, thats start to dissapointing me.. and i have to pay 20.000 rupiah for each card room for deposit at receptionist, cannot be delayed, must pay now they said..

im late for breakfast.. i go down to lobby at 10.40 and they say dinner at 7:00 to 10:30(as i remember)..

this hotel is good for people who has a transportation ready, like a motorcycle or a car. because its hidden in the alley. because i didnt breakfast in the hotel i must walk out to find a meal..

the price is good value for a new hotel.

the laundry is doing an awesome work, i give my laundry before check in, at 9 am and its done in the 8:00 evening..

i cant breath well inside bathroom capsule if not opening a door a little. exhaust not big enough. the hot water and cold i ok.

they forgot to clean their elevator/lift, hands print is in the elevator wall..

Room tip: choose a room to pool, see bikinis hahaha
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squalldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment that been highlighted to us for better improvement in the future.
Apologize for any inconvenience happen with the wifi during your stay.

It seems your comment is directed to POP! Hotel Kuta beach, considered with the location that you mentioned and the pool facility, since swimming pool is only available in POP! Kuta beach.
Nevertheless, we will follow up your comments as one POP! Hotels family and network.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in POP! Hotels, in Teuku Umar & Kuta beach Bali, Yogyakarta, Bandung and soon Airport Jakarta and BSD Tangerang.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Irene Janti
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Rooms on the 2nd always awesome. Some the people are just great. If you need any help they go extra mile to help you. Phia and Desak another guy was very nice... I really enjoy talking to them. Despite they are busy they make sure you have comfortable stay.
My long was not bored, everyday i take time to walk to the reception counter to disturb them. They enjoy talking to customer. I feel good. Thank you guys.

One disadvantages : The house keeping could be nuisance, though you are occupying the room they keep knocking your room door. Should manage this properly. When they work it's really noisy.. my two Sunday ruin by their noisy housekeeping style.

Other are good.

Room tip: 2nd floor room are quite..
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and a great input to our housekeeping operation standard.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Bali.
We will follow up your comment , brief our team and ensure that they can work better in the future, without having too much noise and disturb the guest.

Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel.
We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotel teuku Umar Bali, or other POP! Family in Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon in Jakarta.

Thank you very much

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews