We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$14
View deal
Priceline
US$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Agoda.com
US$14
US$12
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$12
getaroom.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
94
122
97
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
122
97
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The magnetic card been causing me a problem to unlock my door, the crew seems not much care about this.
The bath room looks fancy but leaking water
When I walk down to request a toilet paper to be replaced for day 2, I can only get it by the second time I ask for it. The front desk staff didn't double check the delivery
When ask for information if there is any nearest clinic or pharmacy, none of the frontdesk staff able to speak proper Malay and English
Too much noisy during day time even night, we keep hearing those door open and close.
All hotel staffs are look young and energetic, but none of them can speak english.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Your comments always be a great encouragement for us to improve our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay, and will ensure that it won't happen again in the future.
We really understand that training is the one of the important thing to be followed up in order to have good staff in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comments and inputs.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Even though the location of this hotel is not the best in terms of sightseeing, etc. it is definitely good value for money. Where else in Denpasar do you get a spacious and very clean double room with aircon and LCD-TV for around 30 Dollars per night? The design may be extraordinary but hey, it is a POP-hotel! We can just recommend this place!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Nicola,

Many thanks for your review.
It is always great to hear that our guest have good staying experience in POP! Hotels.

POP! Hotel Teuku Umar located in center of Denpasar, which is famous as one of the various Indonesian culinary area. So next time you can come back and try to get the experience of Indonesian food along this Teuku Umar Road.

Hopefully we will see you soon popping in POP! Hotels, Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta.
Our POP! champs will always be happy to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

First step you step in, it will be very good decision. starts from the front office, until you come in the room, it's just a simple way. the room was small but cozy and clean. for those who just wanna have a good sleep at night, this is the right place! eco friendly!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briliantfyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest in Bandung,

Many thanks for your review.
It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar Bali.

Hope you had a great trip in Bali and enjoyed the breeze of "Pulau Dewata"

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon will be in Airport Jakarta and BSD city Tangerang.

Thank you

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. The reception staff is not very helpful however the travel desk staff arranged our transfer to the Gilis for us - no problem. Our room was nice but the sheets were dirty, the blind didn't work and the shower leaked all over the floor. If we had been staying here longer we would have moved room. This place is not exactly cheap so they should make an effort to get the basics right - like clean sheets. The AC was also very very loud so it was hard to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Alice,

Thank you for your comment.
We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay in POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Bali.

Our hotels are having dynamic pricing which come cheaper for earlier booking, and keep moving following to our booking on hand.
We will follow up the issues with cleanliness and AC to ensure it won't happen again in the future.

Thank you for your comments.
We are always glad to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels in Bali, Bandung, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta & Tangerang.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This POP! Hotel was kindly mix between for business and vacation. It design not to spending for your long vacation, but only for short visit. The design was very compact and simple and nice enough for getting short rest. They have unique "Shower Drum" as a toilet; just time capsule and you can find shower and the closet. Behind those minim facilty (no refrigeretor, no telephone or intercom) they provide nice LCD TV and colorful room (I don't know this will helps or not...at least they try to made your day more colorful). For Internet facility, they have wi-fi and 2 PC but only applied at lobby.

Now, Breakfast. Also very compatible. With only few choice of package food, you will get those yellow or green rice with simple side dish wrapped traditionally on disposal banana leaf, enough to spend the day until lunch time.

Located on central Denpasar, the city itself apply for business...not vacation. So you will find several business center and busy road around. You need extra effort to reach the beach or art center. But it is very near from CANDRA, one of the famous suckling pig restaurant. You can reach there by 5 minutes walking. Across the street you can found Circle K Mini Market.

Price, the price was not so cheap but it's ok if you looking for compact facilty. At least they had air conditioner and nice bed to sleep.

Room tip: You can complain to front desk if you get unclean room.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
Your comments always be an encouragement for us to be better and stronger in the future.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good night sleep for our guest, completed with basic facilities such as free wifi, TV channel, free morning bite, safe deposit box and 100% cotton linen.
We are having dynamic pricing, earlier you book less price you will pay.

Once again, Thank you and we are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews