We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“blue water express, that is fast boat transfer from bali to lombok or gili island”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BlueWater Express

BlueWater Express
Ranked #8 of 34 Transportation in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“blue water express, that is fast boat transfer from bali to lombok or gili island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

blue water have a good service and faster.... but need the time in the ocean because the boat depart from serangan island

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ubuduniquetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    124
    39
    23
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We used Bluewater express to get from Serangan to Gili T. We arranged the transfers through our hotel at Gili T, so they organised for us to be picked up from our Bali hotel taken to Serangan Bluewater office where the ticketing is sorted out. While waiting there is free wifi available. you then walk about 5 min to get to the floating jetty where the boat is. you get a comfy seat and the windows do open, but the staff will tell you to close the windows if the water will splash up. in that respect the biggest thing that this company needs is airconditioned vessels! With the customers spending a decent amount of time on the vessel, 1.5 to 2.5 hours, it gets uncomfortably hot. They do offer mentos and antimotion tablets at the beginning though and each seat has provision of a tiny bottle of complimentary water. Disembarking and embarking at Gili T is not from a jetty so involves wooden stepladder and literally a wooden bench lol. The months of April and September have quiet flat water, so I'm told, so I travelled during flat seas thankfully. The staff are great with the luggage, they take care of the stowage and unloading, so no fumbling for the passengers :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank truenorth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very unhelpfull”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Contacted them on 3 occasions by e-mail wanted to dive on Gilli no reply after initiiatal contact my advice leave them alone if you are serious about about diving mainly a middle man for others .Go with Bali Hai more reliable.Have dived many times around the world leave this company alone Because to them money speaks.Stan is the Guy withh Bali Hai.
Buck8

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bucks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fast Boat to Gilis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you want to go to Nusa Lembongan and / or the Gilis, take Blue Water Express. They were one of the first pioneer to do this Fast Boat Services to the Gilis and is certainly one of the best in term of Safety, Comfort and Services.

Helpful?
6 Thank Dian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simply amazing service - a lesson to other operators!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have worked in the hospitality industry for 25 years and have travelled extensively in that time - I experienced the best customer service ever at blue Water express!
Our experience travelling by fast boat to the Gili islands from Bali was great we sat outside and saw a different view of Bali and lombok - but the real service started 3 days later when we were contacted at our resort to say weather had stopped all boats for at least 2 days! we were booked to fly out that night - what happened next is truly amazing - they offers to arrange transfers to the nearby harbour - car transfers to Lombok airport - domestic flight to Bali and transfers to our hotel/location of choice! we were in a group of 8 people and they escorted all the way to the airport! All booked - arranged and paid for by Blue water - IN MY VIEW THE TRUE TEST OF SERVICE IS WHEN THINGS GO WRONG _ THEY WERE BRILLIANT - use them if you can!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
13 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlueWater Express also viewed

 

Been to BlueWater Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing