We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise for the children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mara River Safari Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here just for one night as a surprise for the children.
The accommodation we had had 3 bedrooms all with bathrooms. 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin. A lounge area and fridge. we over looked the swimming pool. you got to the accommodation on sort of golf carts. During the day we went round the safari and lots of photos done and an elephant ride. We then went back for a swim, we were the only one in the pool and you could see all the animals. In the evening we did a night safari then had a meal in the restaurant there which was nearly all glass and you could see the lions. In the morning you are collect by elephant and taking to breakfast. It was a great experience and would do it again.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom family room was fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Mara River Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, food is ok service is great. We spent a great time at the park. In my opinion rather then coming a full day at the park spend the night and do the night safari it will be more relaxing and more fun. On day/night is more than enough for the park

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waelkhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a Swala room which was on the ground floor. Service of all staff was accomodating and friendly. We arrived early so they gave us another room, gave us the key and told us to roam the Safari Park until our room was ready - this was exactly what we were prepared to do.

Being able to feed the ostriches and zebras from our room was definitely a highlight.

The pool was lovely. My children were able to swim and watch the roaming animals. As the sun started setting we could hear the roars of the lions.

Meals were by good with only large windows separating us from the lions.

Being in "Africa" there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom. Just make sure you bring some insect repellant. I was also scared by a little frog who lives in the bathroom.

The beds were comfortable. Good TV channels but the second night most channels seemed to lose reception. Wifi was ok - good for social media and basic emailing, not good if you needed to work.

Amazing stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QueenBiancaofDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mara River Safari Lodge for one night. It's an awesome place worth spending one to two nights there. We picked the family room which was luxurious and spacious with view of the Rhinos, Zebras and Ostriches. We also got an elephant to take us for breakfast each morning. We took the night safari and simply loved it. You get really up close with the animals in this safari ride.
We had our meals with a direct view of the lions. The fire dance is not to be missed.
The next day we took the Rhino Package for the day safari and it's worth the money.
All in all an absolutely superb experience for us all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank percy_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed 2 nights in the lodge, and it was unforgettable. I think, I became a kid again.. It was an amazing experienced to see those animals running around in front of your balcony. By just looking at them on your pj, already gives you the feeling of being a kid again. Upper lodge really was a blast. Room was so tidy and clean, strong net, wonderful staff, and yeah, delicious foods. Its not cheap, but you are on your holiday, and every moment is PRICELESS!!

Room Tip: get an upper room, best balcony to have coffee in the morning with those zebras running around in fr...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jhing38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.8 km away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
27.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,718 reviews
24.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
32.9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
21.8 km away
Elephant Safari Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara River Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara River Safari Lodge

Address: Jl. Prof Ida Bagus Mantra Km. 19, 80551, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gianyar
#2 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range: RM748 - RM1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mara River Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mara River Safari Lodge is a themed resort that offers a truly unique experience. Accommodation is composed of a series of comfortably appointed thatched dwelling orientated towards a landscaped inhabited by wildlife. With the shadow of Bali's sacred Mount Agung looming in the distance, embrace the rare tranquility of this retreat as rhinos, zebras and oryx graze contentedly at close range. Savor the raw beauty surrounding the lodge, while lions majestically roar declaring their status as the king of the beasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mara River Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara River Safari Hotel Gianyar
Mara River Safari Resort
Mara River Safari Lodge Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing