We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mara River Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meruhdani Guest House(Gianyar)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort(Gianyar)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa L'Orange Bali(Gianyar)(Great Value!)
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumi Linggah The Pratama Villas(Gianyar)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vision Villa Resort(Gianyar)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort Bali(Gianyar)
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$710
US$601
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
347
205
47
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
205
47
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeed the animalstsavo restaurantwater parkelephant rideunique experiencebali agung showswim up barmarine parkanimal encountersafrican themebbq dinnerfamily roomuma restaurantfree photofun zonewhite tigerwatching the animals
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, food is ok service is great. We spent a great time at the park. In my opinion rather then coming a full day at the park spend the night and do the night safari it will be more relaxing and more fun. On day/night is more than enough for the park

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waelkhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a Swala room which was on the ground floor. Service of all staff was accomodating and friendly. We arrived early so they gave us another room, gave us the key and told us to roam the Safari Park until our room was ready - this was exactly what we were prepared to do.

Being able to feed the ostriches and zebras from our room was definitely a highlight.

The pool was lovely. My children were able to swim and watch the roaming animals. As the sun started setting we could hear the roars of the lions.

Meals were by good with only large windows separating us from the lions.

Being in "Africa" there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom. Just make sure you bring some insect repellant. I was also scared by a little frog who lives in the bathroom.

The beds were comfortable. Good TV channels but the second night most channels seemed to lose reception. Wifi was ok - good for social media and basic emailing, not good if you needed to work.

Amazing stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QueenBiancaofDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mara River Safari Lodge for one night. It's an awesome place worth spending one to two nights there. We picked the family room which was luxurious and spacious with view of the Rhinos, Zebras and Ostriches. We also got an elephant to take us for breakfast each morning. We took the night safari and simply loved it. You get really up close with the animals in this safari ride.
We had our meals with a direct view of the lions. The fire dance is not to be missed.
The next day we took the Rhino Package for the day safari and it's worth the money.
All in all an absolutely superb experience for us all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank percy_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed 2 nights in the lodge, and it was unforgettable. I think, I became a kid again.. It was an amazing experienced to see those animals running around in front of your balcony. By just looking at them on your pj, already gives you the feeling of being a kid again. Upper lodge really was a blast. Room was so tidy and clean, strong net, wonderful staff, and yeah, delicious foods. Its not cheap, but you are on your holiday, and every moment is PRICELESS!!

Room Tip: get an upper room, best balcony to have coffee in the morning with those zebras running around in front of you...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jhing38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing well worth
a visit, I loved this place. Accommodation was great and we woke to zebras grazing outside our room. Bus tour was also good but restaurant didn't have much variety bed was rather expensive, but would definitely stay again

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Michelepennylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews