We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THE MOST DELICIOUS OF SEAFOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lei Lei - CLOSED

Lei Lei
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: It is one of the beach restaurant one can find going out of Intercontinental Hotel to the beach (turning left)
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE MOST DELICIOUS OF SEAFOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hi,Guys....I could not believe it that in Bali I have found my Favorites dishes especially was Grilled Seafood in Jimbaran Sauce,that was so Fantastic and Delicious meal I founded so I would like to Suggest you Whenever you Tour Destination in Bali please Welcome to Lei Lei Seaside Barbeque Restaurant in Jimbaran - Bali...Try it !....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FEBBY PRINCESS O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST SEAFOOD IN JIMBARAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Unbelieve it.....
We have been Dinner at this Place twice on March`13,that was so delicious Seafood Dishes,next time when I`ll have some time for Holiday I would like to spend my Holiday at Lei Lei Seaside Barbeque at Jimbaran just for Dinner,beside of that,their Staff sugested us about Party,they said They can to Organized Big Party is well as bellow :
* Wedding Ceremony Party
* Wedding Celebrations Party
* Candle Light Dinner
* BBQ Beach Party
and many more

so lets come and Get your Delicious Meal !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadhi_Wesnawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Restaurant so nice we visited it twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My friends and I went to this restaurant on our first night in Bali on the suggestion of our hotel staff and we were pleased with the experience. If arriving by car you enter the restaurant through the back, passing the very clean appearing kitchen and then enter an empty dining room and then proceed out onto the beach where all the occupied tables sit. All are arranged to look out over the water, which is good, because on either side are more restaurants with the same crowded beaches.

The food was good, tasty and fairly priced. The service was decent and the food came quickly. I would suggest the curry, it was watery but everything else was good. we went back two nights later and enjoyed another good meal.

I would recommend this to friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable & Great variety !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Was looking for a seafood place along Jimbaran beach during sunset and chance upon this small restaurant with pretty white furniture and decided to try it.

Staff who served us recommended we ordered seafood by the Al la carte menu as it's cheaper than in a set meal with price fixed. And indeed he was right!

Spend only 160,000IDR for dinner that night with quite a few dishes that filled us up happily!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Adanatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Over-priced & Over-rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were there last week and chose Lei Lei because it was one of the better looking restaurant along the beach. Apart from the fact that our first choice Menega was jam packed and needed 25mins waiting in line.

Since we are seafood lovers, we ordered 4 sets of seafood platters (2 lobster sets & 2 crab sets). The food presentation was ok but tasted below average. And, the lobster was so tiny that we thought it was just a shrimp.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherynng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lei Lei also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing