We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,535)
Filter reviews
4,535 results
Traveller rating
3,151
1,018
228
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,151
1,018
228
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club pool sunset bar singaraja room jimbaran gardens bella cucina planet trekkers club duplex club members ambassador member club manager taman gita bukit suite inspiration space evening cocktails club access club level duplex room
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 4,535 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I tend to prefer spending my holidays visiting sights and being quite active, but frankly, this resort was so vast, immaculately kept and beautiful that there was no point wandering outside too much!

Our room was well kept and clean, breakfast was excellent, the pools just lovely to hang around in, and the service was absolutely top notch and went above and beyond whenever we needed anything. The only slight downside was that the food, although fairly decent, cost Intercontinental prices rather than Bali prices - but really that was our fault as we didn't want to leave the resort :) There's direct access to the beach too, which is quite convenient.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 12CPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with InterContinental Bali Resort during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your great memories with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our resort. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful Bali experience.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The Intercontinental Hotel in Bali is as good as any luxury hotel I've seen anywhere in the world. Offering a truly 5 star, but relaxed beachfront experience that will leave you completely satisfied. The club benefits are more comprehensive than I've seen anywhere, making what at first seems at the expensive end of a Bali holiday, great value! Absolutely memorable!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Craig,

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service from our Club team.

I am sure that this feedback is an advantageous for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Sincerely,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon in Bali and stayed in InterCon in the last leg of our trip. We had the best sunbathing experience beside the pools and had very good buffet breakfast each day. The service was top-quality and the room was pristine. We also enjoyed coffee and tea in the common area in our wing. Since our flight was in the evening, they let us use their powder room to still be able to take a shower and clean up even though we already checked out. Try out the nice restaurant near the resort called Balique. We loved the food and the interiors. InterContinental Bali is highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Ida,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. We truly love to create memorable experiences for our guests.

We pride ourselves on creating pleasant memories. We hope you will think of our hospitality with appreciation and pleasure for a long time to come and will remember the InterContinental Bali Resort for any future travel plans.

Best regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We had a great time vacationing in Intercontinental. The best feature of the hotel is its spacious room. I think this is the most spacious room we could get in Bali with comparable price at a 5-star hotel. The hotel also has very nice pool for kids with a lot of fountain. Our kids really enjoyed swimming through the fountains and the waterfalls. The staffs were very cordial and helpful. We also enjoyed the beautiful sunset at Jimbaran beach. The hotel has a very nice Italian restaurant that you should try. It is a bit pricey but you will get excellent food and service. You only need to walk for 5 minutes to get to the famous beachfront seafood restaurants at Jimbaran.

Room tip: Ask for rooms close to the pool or to the beach.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david1278ib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing InterContinental Bali Resort experience! .I’m so pleased to hear how spacious room continues to pleased and delight you, filled with every comfort you could ever need. We are truly delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay, appreciated the friendliness service of our staff, and love the facilities and ambiance of our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort, do be sure to keep an eye on our website for all of our special promotions that suitable for your family holiday and please do book directly so that we can personally look after you on your return.

Best wishes,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Although we didn't stay at the intercontinental we took the opportunity to dine at two of their restaurants and have a look around the resort.

The restaurants vary in quality of service but we enjoyed the setting in the garden and overlooking the beach/sea. The food was very good.

The hotel was beautiful with wonderful settings around water features, the fish ponds and the swimming pools. In the evening they often had tradesfolk selling their wares along the walkways which was quite magical under the lighting.

We were so impressed that we even tried to get a room there for a night or two to enjoy the full experience but sadly they were full.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Clivers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Clivers2014,

Thank you for making us a dinner choice for you during your recent to Bali. We are happy to learn that you satisfied with the food, the attentive service given by our staff and that you had enjoy the ambiance of our restaurant. This kind words will be passed to our Chef and his team as this will motivate them to strive harder everyday.

The resort was running a very high occupancy during the period of your visit, however we would love to welcoming you again as our guest on your next return to Bali. It has been our great pleasure to welcome you here and once again thank you for sharing your feelings about experience with us. If you planning to visit Jimbaran in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews