We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Italian but Pizza not vey good”
Review of Sami Sami

Sami Sami
Ranked #23 of 272 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Designed to impress every member in your group, Sami Sami specializes in trattoria-style Italian cuisine, presented in a stylish open-air restaurant located on a bluff overlooking the Indian Ocean. Offering brilliant views any time of day, and especially at sunset, Sami Sami invites you to feast on rustic Italian cuisine such as a complete selection of antipasti, sandwiches, wood-fired pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat and desserts. Located directly above Rock Bar, on our cliff-edge lawn with 180-degree ocean views, Sami Sami’s bar is one of AYANA’s most popular sunset viewing points.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Disappointing Pizza. Service was very good and so was the clams sauté and the pasta. Overall average italian

Thank Special_Agent_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Special_Agent_SG,

On behalf of the AYANA family, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Dining is one of our guests’ favorite activities, and our global culinary team works diligently to present unique culinary experiences that cannot be found anywhere else on the island. With over 18 restaurants available to guests, there are times when things don’t run as smoothly as we’d like. AYANA does not tolerate less than 5-star food quality, as our team only sources the freshest premium ingredients available. Your honesty is very important to us, and we will review your comments with the related department.

Thank you again for choosing Sami Sami as your dining destination in Bali, and we do hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Italian dinner here and the beautiful ocean setting only enhanced our experience. It was one of our best meals while in Bali. We split a delicious margherita pizza as an appetizer and it was so good we polished it off. I had the gnocchi and my husband had the veal and both were delicious. Our server was incredibly friendly and helpful about the menu selections as well. We were too stuffed for dessert but we lingered for awhile because the ocean view was too gorgeous!

Thank jaimesteffen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear jaimesteffen24,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our restaurant with fellow travelers.

Our culinary team takes great pride in presenting guests with memorable dining experiences, and I will surely share your positive review with our staff members to further inspire them. With 18 in-house restaurants featuring the very best, our chefs work hard to please every palate, whim and age.

As you noticed, AYANA’s legendary hospitality is reflected in each and every guest interaction, with a commitment by each member of our team to provide the highest level of service at all times. Our expertly trained staff members are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests, and it is very encouraging to hear about your positive experience with our team. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to 'Jimbaran's Golden Mile'.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Make sure you book for sunset as it is amazing, food was very tasty Italian, we couldn't fault it. Great selection of drinks and cocktails, we went twice!

Thank lisam3032015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear lisam3032015,

On behalf of the AYANA family, we would like to let you know how much we appreciate the honest review about your recent stay with us and for your continuous support.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by our ocean-front restaurant along Jimbaran’s ‘golden mile’. With 18 restaurants, lounges and bars for your pleasure, our chefs strive to offer a new delicious cuisine for you to try every day. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

TripAdvisor counts on travelers such as yourself to share real experiences with this online community, and we value your feedback.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing location, perfect food, friendly staff.
Is my 4th I'm Bali and this is the best restaurant in town for me, all is perfect and the atmosphere is magic. I suggest to come there different times and try all the food, becouse could be a pity don't try everything, specially fish, pasta, and pizza

Thank Pasqualino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Pasqualino B,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting our restaurant as your dining destination of choice in Bali.

I am glad to know that you had such a memorable time while dining with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your kind words with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the special ambience at Sami Sami Restaurant, as well as the quality food that we served.

All in all, we are glad to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again to explore more of what Sami Sami Restaurant has to offers.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I was staying at the hotel and booked online in advance. It wasn't very busy when we went so probably wasn't necessary but we got a fabulous table with great views as a result. The service here is just incredible, the staff are so lovely and warm. The complimentary bread is just so tasty too! We had the spicy sausage pizza and carbonara, both lovely but it was really just a gorgeous all round experience, thanks to the staff and the views!
Our favourite restaurant at AYANA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Director of Food and Beverage at Sami Sami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Emma O,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent stay with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community and for your continuous support.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.


Warm Regards,
Manik Sudarsana
Director of Food and Beverage - AYANA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sami Sami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing