We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Chinese restaurant in Jimbaran area, Bali, Indonesia”

Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 270 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Now with 25 venues Asia-wide, the world-famous Ah Yat opens its first Bali restaurant – and Indonesia’s biggest Chinese restaurant – at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI, located just minutes from Jimbaran’s famous beachfront seafood restaurants. Reflecting founder-chef Yeung Koon Yat ’s Cantonese heritage, the extensive menu features traditional delicacies alongside popular dishes that cater to a wider range of taste. Adventurous diners may enjoy the distinct flavors and renowned health benefits associated with Bird’s Nest, Sea Cucumber and Abalone, while dim sum lovers may opt for Yum Cha with a selection of 34 different types of dim sum. Our all-you-can eat dim sum lunch menu should not be missed while on holiday. Built-in tanks feature many types of live seafood, ensuring maximum freshness before the chefs perfectly cook your selection, whether steamed, barbecued or fried, and serve it with your choice of accompaniments and sauces.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I know this famous name restaurant in Jakarta. It has a right location, in Rimba resort which self represent of its class. The foods are delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buyung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear buyung2016,

On behalf of the AYANA family, thank you for your continued support of our resort, and for taking your valuable time to share this review with the TripAdvisor travel community.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed trying a few of our 19 unique dining venues. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japanese, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From fresh fish prepared to your liking at Kisik, to HonZen’s dazzling teppanyaki, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Thank you again for putting your thoughts down for everyone to read, and we look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We didnt have alot of expectations for this place but either we got lucky with what we ordered but everything was delicious. A special mention to the chilli crab sauce it was super yum. And despite the amount of food we ordered it was cheaper than most of the places we had been to. Would recommend the sweet and sour pork, i know thats a very foreigner friendly dish but it was yum.

Thank Yo-Han K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Yo-Han K,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience. With 19 restaurants, lounges and bars for your pleasure, our chefs strive to offer a new delicious cuisine for you to try every day. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

Have a wonderful day, and please do let us know how we might be able to help personalize your next AYANA getaway.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying in Nusa Dua where food choices are limited, especially for dim sum. We chose this restaurant because it is in Jimabaran. We hired a Grab ride to this location for 59k IDR but quickly realized this place was pretty far from Nusa Dua. We were taken around the hill to the top and it took about 40 minutes. The restaurant is located at the Rimba resort hotel and nestled on top of the hill. But surprisingly there is no beautiful view of the valley or ocean.

The restaurant looks classy and clean and offered all you can eat dim sum for 228K IDR but not all dishes are included such as squid ink dim sum. Children can eat for 114K IDR. We chose ala carte so that we can eat roasted duck.

We ordered two xiu Mai, two shrimp har gow, shrimp chow fun, plate of roasted duck, white rice, chicken feet and crispy BBQ pork.

We thought the shrimp chow fun was tasty. However, roasted duck plate had only a few pieces of duck and costs 150k IDR. The taste was not good and my daughter who usually eats everything refused to eat the duck. My son ended up eating soy sauce and rice.

The meal costs $50 US, which was expensive for the very few dishes we had. On top of that, grab taxis are not allowed to pick up in Jimbaran so we were forced to take a local taxi for 120k IDR back to Nusa Dua.

We won't come back to this restaurant because it is too costly to eat and to ride a taxi there.

Thank freshpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear freshpho,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your recent visit to Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant at RIMBA.

Thank you for taking the time to explore, and provide feedback on one of our many dining venues at the Resort. Dining is one of our guest’s favorite holiday pastimes, and our team is focused on not only presenting the most delicious cuisines, but also creating a culinary experience that impresses guests long after they’ve returned home.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the Shrimp Chow Fun at Ah Yat, however we regret to know that our roasted duck did not meet your expectations. We will take note of your feedback and will share this to our culinary team to have our standards up to its caliber.

In terms of pricing, we keep all menu prices in line with other venues within our 5-star resort, as well as other 5-star venues in Bali, reflecting the use of fresh, premium ingredients and international service standards.

I am sorry to hear that your journey from Nusa Dua took longer than expected. The distance is around 6.2km from our resort, depending on your original location. During high season traffic can cause delays and we are sorry this was the case for you.

Thank you again for dining at Ah Yat, we do hope that you will find it in your heart to return for another culinary journey at our extensive 19 dining outlets throughout the resort.

Kind regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage - RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I came to ah yat with my family enjoyed the dim sum,the tasted was very delicious and very tasty,the staff was very friendly,thank you to staff name adhi always deliver excellent service to us.

Thank shinta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear shinta d,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

Our culinary team takes great pride in presenting guests with memorable dining experiences, and I will surely share your positive review with our staff members to further inspire them.

As you noticed, AYANA’s legendary hospitality is reflected in each and every guest interaction, with a commitment by each member of our team to provide the highest level of service at all times. Our expertly trained staff members are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests, and it is very encouraging to hear about your positive experience with our team. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We went there for dinner during our stay at Rimba Jimbaran. The staffs are friendly. The restaurant is very huge. And the food were very tasty.. we love the food

Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Sofie H,

First, with deep gratitude, we would like to thank you for your support, and for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience. With 19 restaurants, lounges and bars for your pleasure, our chefs strive to offer a new delicious cuisine for you to try every day. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

Furthermore, as guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, I am happy to read that you were able to experience our team’s genuinely caring service during your visit. I will share your heartwarming feedback with our staff members, who will surely feel even more inspired to continue reaching for the stars.

Thank you again for putting your thoughts down for everyone to read, and we look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing