We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of To'Ge

To'Ge
Ranked #28 of 267 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: Ensconced within a lush tropical garden, surrounded by clear koi ponds blooming with colorful lily flowers and bright green lily pads, To’ge is AYANA’s most vibrant all-day dining destination. Situated within the forested grounds of RIMBA Jimbaran, AYANA’s contemporary sister resort, To’ge promises to satisfy your craving for global comfort food. Choose a table within one of the expansive indoor spaces, featuring an architecturally stunning atmosphere defined by glass and modern lines, or dine al fresco among RIMBA’s renowned natural beauty. Whether you’re in the mood for a sampling of Asia’s uber-popular street-food culture, including noodles and salads reminiscent of Vietnamese markets, Thai and Indian curries, and Indonesian village favorites; or feel like trying a Western classic such as the RIMBA Beef Burger, pastas, pizzas and steak, To’ge never fails to impress. The daily buffet breakfast includes a lavish selection of Asian and international favorites to ensure that your day begins with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: Ensconced within a lush tropical garden, surrounded by clear koi ponds blooming with colorful lily flowers and bright green lily pads, To’ge is AYANA’s most vibrant all-day dining destination. Situated within the forested grounds of RIMBA Jimbaran, AYANA’s contemporary sister resort, To’ge promises to satisfy your craving for global comfort food. Choose a table within one of the expansive indoor spaces, featuring an architecturally stunning atmosphere defined by glass and modern lines, or dine al fresco among RIMBA’s renowned natural beauty. Whether you’re in the mood for a sampling of Asia’s uber-popular street-food culture, including noodles and salads reminiscent of Vietnamese markets, Thai and Indian curries, and Indonesian village favorites; or feel like trying a Western classic such as the RIMBA Beef Burger, pastas, pizzas and steak, To’ge never fails to impress. The daily buffet breakfast includes a lavish selection of Asian and international favorites to ensure that your day begins with a smile.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yeah not going to lie our visit to this place was bad the food was horrible which given the price which is insanely high for not only Bali but for upmarket western countries was borderline criminal. My wife and I both had the runs after eating and everything tasted stale to bad. Staying at the resort has so far been insanely disappointing food and cocktails wise. It's still early in our stay so we'll see how the other places go. If we strike out again then we will be avoiding spending another cent there.

Thank imaguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at To'Ge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear imaguy27,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your recent holiday with us here at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA.

Dining is one of our guest’s favorite holiday pastimes, and our team is focused on not only presenting the most delicious cuisines, but also creating a culinary experience that impresses guests long after they’ve returned home. We are extremely disappointed to learn that the food at To’ge did not meet your expectations as we often receive excellent comments about the food variety served in To’ge restaurant. At the helm is our Executive Chef from France who is always very open to developing our menus based on the diversity of our guests tastes. We welcome all feedback and will share yours with our culinary team.

In terms of pricing, we keep all menu prices in line with other venues within our 5-star resort, as well as other 5-star venues in Bali, reflecting the use of fresh, premium ingredients, genuine spirits and international service standards.

I am also sorry you did not find our cocktails up to standard. We pride ourselves on our creative beverage selection and will pass on your feedback to our team.

Thank you again for choosing our resort, and we do hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Giordano Faggiolli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A crowded breakfast restaurant with many choices of foods and drinks.
The view is also good and has nice environment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buyung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at To'Ge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear buyung2016,

Thank you for going out of your way to write a few comments about your recent visit to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA. We read every review and truly appreciate your kind words.

I will surely share your positive review with our team to further inspire them. With 19 in-house restaurants featuring the very best of Italian, Mexican, Indonesian and Japanese specialities, as well as grilled seafood on the sand at Kisik, and all-you-can-eat dim sum at Ah Yat, our chefs strive to please every palate, whim and age.

Have a wonderful day, and please do let us know how we might be able to help personalize your next AYANA getaway.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

You will confuse what to pick in their menu, all is crazy good. Their nasi goreng and the new Pizza menu is one of my favorite.

Thank SofianHadi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at To'Ge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear SofianHadi999,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japan, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. From authentic tapas and crushed ice margaritas at UNIQUE, to a romantic Mediterranean dinner by the sea at Rock Bar BALI, our team strives to present unique and memorable dining experiences.

Thank you again for putting your thoughts down for everyone to read, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Came here for buffet breakfast. There are many type of food from western, chinese to local food. You can seat outside for better view facing the pool

Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at To'Ge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear MishaBun,

On behalf of the AYANA family, we would like to let you know how much we appreciate the honest review about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience. With a global team of professional chefs at our resort, hailing from such culinary Meccas as Mexico, China, India, Japan, and of course, Bali, we are committed to fulfilling your every craving. Our team thoughtfully selects the best ingredients available from the archipelago and beyond, and we appreciate knowing that every effort is worth it.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Substantial selection, and options to make everyone happy. Several different stations and food ranging from, Indian, Chinese, Indonesian and western cuisines. Definitely add the breakfast package to your stay at the resort!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanRoppelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbaJimbaranBali, Director of Food & Beverage at To'Ge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear DanRoppelt,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent stay with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

Our culinary team takes great pride in presenting guests with memorable dining experiences, and I will surely share your positive review with our staff members to further inspire them. With 19 in-house restaurants featuring the very best of Italian, Mexican, Indonesian and Japanese specialties, as well as healthy, post work-out bites at Spa Café, and premium cuts of grilled Wagyu at DAVA, our chefs work hard to please every palate, whim and age.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Giordano Faggioli
Director of Food & Beverage – RIMBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To'Ge also viewed

 

Been to To'Ge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing