We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
The Amarta pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Amarta pool view
bedrooms suite living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Amarta pool view
bedrooms suite
living
bedroom view pool
pool with water fall
living view pool
bedroom view pool
master bedroom
shower room
SPA room
bedroom view pool
living room
bedrooms 2
up-stair garden
pool side sunbed
private Kitchen
private entrance
rooftop garden
bed view pool
pool view
bedrooms 3
semi open dining
master bed
toilet room
lap pool
bedroom 3
master floor plan
2nd floor master plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samuel L
Oakville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mr. Nugrata and his staff (Made, Gede, Wyan, Tari, and security guard whom I never met, but who patrols the property perimeters every night) make every effort to make you feel welcome and to ensure that stay is comfortable. I would say The Amarta has probably been the most-family-friendly-place to stay in my experience. If you are travelling with kids (and grandparents), I think this is the place to go.

Rules pertaining to additional costs (i.e. groceries for breakfasts, usage of van beyond 8 hours, travel by van out of serviced areas, etc.) are very clear and accounting (in the form of written tallies or receipts where third parties are involved) is provided daily, so there are no surprises. Many people may not care, but I thought this was a good practice.

I was a bit apprehensive about the stay not being so private because of constant presence of in-house staff. That's before I met them, however. My family's stay was made quite pleasant because of very people who were sensitive, attentive, caring, and yet unobtrusive all at the same time. To Mr. Nugrata's credit, he truly has wonderful staff who made the difference in the property being one of many remarkable accommodations in Bali to the property being, shall I say, "a home away from home".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Dear Mr. Samuel and Family,
On behalf of Amarta's team, are would like to expressing our gratitude of your positive feedback and your review/thought are very valuable.
At this opportunity we would say thank you of taking your time to share your experienced, We glad to heard that you have enjoyable the stay. Your concerned regarding the staff services are a plus for us in maintenance the level of service in the future. The Amarta are always concern and try to provided a better services to maximized the guests expectations. Once again, thank you very much for such as a good support and we look forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future with another variant experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean B
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is located close to the air port and it's a place you don't want to leave. It's really modern but what makes it so appealing is the staff, they go above and beyond expectations. They seriously made us feel like royalty. Not to far to Kuta and Nusa Dua. We would stay there again without a doubt. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Dear Jean B,
On behalf of Amarta's team, are would like to expressing our gratitude of your positive feedback and your review/thought are very valuable.
At this opportunity we would say thank you of taking your time to share your experienced, We glad to heard that you have enjoyable the stay. Your concerned regarding the staff services are a plus for us in maintenance the level of service in the future. The Amarta are always concern and try to provided a better services to maximized the guests expectations. Once again, thank you very much for such as excellent support and we look forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future with another variant experienced.
Sincerely yours,
The Amarta's Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrazePert...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Relaxation, privacy and comfort, who could ask for anything more!””
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Amarta Pool Suite and were taken to the wrong villa by our driver from Rocky Fast boat. Nugrata, the manager of Villa Amarta did ask us to call him to give correct directions but our driver didn't and we ended up at the wrong Amarta. They were most welcoming and we all had a laugh(including the actual guests when they arrived and we were still there) when we realised we were at the wrong Amarta. Nugrata sorted the situation out quickly and made us comfortable until the correct villa was ready. Nugrata and his staff were so welcoming, helpful and attentive. Nugrata was great making sure we were happy. He encouraged us to experience more Balinese style food, Balinese experiences and surroundings, including some surprisingly tasty and smooth arak made in his home village. Tarri, Made and Gede ensured we had everything we needed and kept the Villa immaculate. We made the best decision to stay in one night and have Made a chef of over 15 years cook our choice of traditional Balinese food. Delicious!! The rooms were large and beds comfortable and the villa also includes a spa room with 4 beds, where we enjoyed numerous massage and beauty treatments. The villa offered a driver's services in the price with only fuel to pay for. Wayan was an expert of where to go for shopping and eating and was a real gentleman. Very sad to have to leave. You will NOT regret your decision to stay at Villa Amarta Pool Suite. As an additional piece of info, visit Kat's kitchen for great Thai. Never been disappointed in the food and for the best dining in Jimbaran...Kayumanis. Silver service and fantastic Indonesian/Balinese food. It's a bit hidden away but number 1 restaurant in Jimbaran.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Dear Graeme Lawrence and your lovely family,
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay” goes a long way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New-Route...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Private Villa in Bali - Luxury at it's best”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our entire stay at the Amarta Pool suite impressed us. If you're coming to Bali and want a true luxury experience, look no further. The service, the amenities, the property are all 5 stars.

To start, they pick you up at the airport and provide transport 8 hrs every day to nearby attractions. There's always a butler on the property to cook you breakfast, help with questions, arrange things like bringing in masseuses to the private massage room, you name it!

The place is modern, clean, minimalist, with some nice tasteful art throughout the place. The living room, pool area and dining room are covered but open air, which just feels like Bali. All the bedrooms have air-conditioning, super comfy, big beds and great open air luxury bathrooms.

We loved hanging around the deluxe pool and in the living room area when we were home. It really feels like the perfect holiday house. It's in a quiet neighborhood, but you're also short drives away from anywhere you'd want to go, which is ideal and getting harder and harder to find.

The owner, Nugrata, has a very similar 3 bedroom villa just around the corner, also called the Amarta Villa, incase this one is booked up when you want to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Ms. Rachel Buonaiuto,
We highly appreciated of your time to posted a nice review on TripAdvisor forum, where you can share your experienced
with our future guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable for the villa, where will definitely help us optimize and keep maintenance our current service toward to provide the highest possible level of service in the future customers.
Anyhow - We are looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming you back to stay at Amarta Villa with different experienced, and we would be delighted to serve you again in the nearest future to Bali.
Best Regards,
Nugrata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléni A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite villa”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our family's second visit to the Amarta Villa. Words cannot express how beautiful this propert is. I have visited numerous high end villas in my frequent travels and this ranks at the top. The staff is what makes Amarta Villa special. We are picked up by the driver, who is to be our constant companion for the next few days. We chose to drive to see the sunrise at Mount Batur and he was there to pick us up at 1AM. He drove us to restaurants, shopping excursions, and beaches and waited patiently until we were done. Then, there is Mari...our chef extraordinaire. She made us custom made breakfast: do not miss her chicken soup or the stir fried noodles. Couple of times, she made us dinner at the villa and I thought her version of standard Balinese food was far superior to what I had in the restaurants. My favorite has to be Tary. If I sit by the pool or get a massage(which I did daily) at the villa's own spa room, Tary will dart into my room and change out my towels and straighten up my bed. Leaving the villa was like saying good bye to family. As I'm sitting at the Ritz Carlton in Jakarta, I miss my beloved villa in Jimbaran and am already planning my next trip back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Dear Eleni A,
We just to say thank you very much for your positive review and appreciation of having your second time to stay at Amarta Villa, as well as your preferred holiday with your daughter on your recent vacation in Bali. We are concerned and appreciation to reading your positive experienced during the stay at the villa. 
We look forward to welcoming you back and we delighted to be of service you in the near future on your third times holiday to Amarta villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing