We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just keeps getting better”
Review of Johnny Tacos

Johnny Tacos
Ranked #5 of 1,076 Restaurants in Kuta
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Mexican superb food and we did not think it could get any better but it has, what a fantastic spot for a mexican munch out.
do yourself a huge favour and get on in to to this place.
Had a fish taco, prawn taco and chicken taco and they were delicious.
keep up the great work

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guildfordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thanks for the positive feedback :)
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend eating at Johnny tacos. They have to be the best tacos I've ever had. Fish taco is absolutely amazing !

Thank Jackell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thanks for the visit and review! So glad you enjoyed your time in our little bar :)
Hope to welcome you back again soon ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Good tacos. My recommendation is egg and bacon taco. Guacamole was good and the staff was nice and helpfull. The place is locaited in the alley near the main road.

Thank Joceri91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for your visit and taking the time for a rating here :) Happy to hear that your experience here was a positive one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Great tacos and great value. Something I would really recommend if you're tired of the same old Indonesian food.

Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for the visit and feedback Steven! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the small back road exterior, this little Mexican shack is an absolute gem!

The slow cooked pork tacos were unbelievable! Incredibly tasty and full of flavour. They have a few combo deals for you to choose from which makes it an absolute deal!

The staff were very friendly and catered to us all night!

Don't miss this amazing little Mexican on the outskirts of Kuta!!

Thank Orlando69696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thanks for the kind words! So happy you enjoyed our spin on the traditional carnitas tacos! Hope you're following us on IG and tell your friends. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Tacos also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Johnny Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing