We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location, food still awesome”
Review of Kafe Batan Waru

Kafe Batan Waru
Ranked #54 of 1,106 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Visit our new location at Lippo Mall and enjoy a wide array of authentic Indonesian cuisine from across the archipelago. Time it right and you may have a chance to enjoy our margarita happy hour deals.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My wife and I ate regularly at this establishment when they were situated next to Bali Garden Beach. One of the primary reasons we selected our hotel for this trip was its closeness to Batan Waru. We ate here three times. My wife who is gluten intolerant had no problems eating here, the staff were only too happy to assist her in choosing from the menu and ensuring the food was correctly prepared. Highly recommended are the special Nasi Campur and Beef Rendang though everything we ate was very good. We did not find the prices high for the standard of fare provided. Would love to be going there for dinner tonight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fearlessleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for coming again and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. Hope to see you back again when you in Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Being veggie, its always difficult for me to eat in south east Asia. The options are usually chips, cake or spring rolls. However, this restaurant had some amazing local veggie food- i dont know the name of the dish but i took a pic! great service, bargain prices and delicious food.

Thank prinnyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for coming and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you loved the vegetarian food. Hope to see you back again when you in Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I remember enjoying Kafe Batan Waru many years ago before the Lippo Mall was built, and was excited to return on a recent trip to Bali.
With the building of Lippo Mall, Kafe Batan Waru location slightly changed and only due to lack of familiarity did I find it a little difficult to find at first.
The night I enjoyed dinner here, it was approximately 630pm and there were approximately 6-10 tables occupied. Staff were prompt to greet and welcome me, and seat me at my table of choice.
The menu is comprehensive however I had preselected my meals so was quick to order.
I enjoyed the martabak for starter, which was brilliant and quite a large serve for a starter.
For main I enjoyed bihun goreng, which was also brilliant. The serve was reasonable and I was not left hungry.
Together with a sparkling water, including tax, my meal was approximately Rp.150,000. I consider that very good value, enjoyed my experience, would return and recommend to others without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Destination_wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for coming again and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you still visit us when you in Bali. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. Hope to see you back again.

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The food is delicious with strong spicy and flavor. The food is a little pricy due to its good location. If you live around the area, it is probably a good place to eat. But you should be able to find better place to eat for cheaper price outside this touristy area just checking on Trip Advisor.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A restaurant in the Lippo Mall that serves good food and delicious deserts.We used this restaurant more than once, some evenings dropping it to just have a dessert.
Highly recommend.

1  Thank rarpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Batan Waru also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Kafe Batan Waru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing