We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great i would highly recommend this”
Review of Kafe Batan Waru

Kafe Batan Waru
Ranked #65 of 1,124 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Visit our new location at Lippo Mall and enjoy a wide array of authentic Indonesian cuisine from across the archipelago. Time it right and you may have a chance to enjoy our margarita happy hour deals.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

best food i tasted and very good with different food needs for each person. i will defernitly come back the next time i am back in bali for sure.

Thank Jiwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Jiwa,

Thank you for coming your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods. Hope to see you back again and enjoy Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Popped in whilst wandering through Ubud.
Initially only had a beer and then decided to try the Nasi Goreng with chicken and shrimp.
Excellent. A generous portion with sides of chilli sauce (incredibly hot!!) and prawn crackers.
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the Kafe and by the charming efficient waitresses.
Thoroughly enjoyed, good value and highly recommended.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Peter,

Thank you for coming and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. Hope to see you back again and hope you enjoy Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The food is delicious every time me and my family go to Bali we eat here. I have been going to this restaurant for 7 years originally next to Bali Garden Beach Resort. My favourite drink is the ginger fizz. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Ellie,

Thank you for coming again and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you come to Batan Waru Kuta every time you come to Bali. Hope to see you back again and enjoy Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We found this place through TA and we were not disappointed. Tucked away behind the bar at the front fo the Lippo Mall this place is a real gem. The staff are delightful and the food is exceptional for the price Worth hunting out and finding and I can't understand some of the negative reviews. I couldn't fault the place, so good we went twice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamlh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Adam,

Thank you for coming again and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. Hope to see you back again when you in Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My wife and I ate regularly at this establishment when they were situated next to Bali Garden Beach. One of the primary reasons we selected our hotel for this trip was its closeness to Batan Waru. We ate here three times. My wife who is gluten intolerant had no problems eating here, the staff were only too happy to assist her in choosing from the menu and ensuring the food was correctly prepared. Highly recommended are the special Nasi Campur and Beef Rendang though everything we ate was very good. We did not find the prices high for the standard of fare provided. Would love to be going there for dinner tonight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fearlessleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Kafe Batan Waru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for coming again and your kind review of Batan Waru Kuta. We really happy and appreciate that you give us 5 stars. And we were glad to hear that you loved the foods and our service. Hope to see you back again when you in Bali!

-The BGF Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Batan Waru also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Kafe Batan Waru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing