We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Indian Food , Clean, Good staff”

Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta
Ranked #167 of 1,114 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Description: Located in the prominent shopping center of Kuta, Ganesha ek Sanskriti is a newly open traditional Indian restaurant, supervised closely by Chef Surjit, a native Delhi, India who has years of experience in Tandoori and Curry. With seating capacity of 130++ indoor and outdoor, Ganesha ek Sanskriti Kuta thrives to bring an authentic Indian cuisine experience to anyone visiting and living in Bali.Please come and join us for an amazing dining experience where our team brings the best authentic Indian cuisine in Bali to you and your loved ones.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the prominent shopping center of Kuta, Ganesha ek Sanskriti is a newly open traditional Indian restaurant, supervised closely by Chef Surjit, a native Delhi, India who has years of experience in Tandoori and Curry. With seating capacity of 130++ indoor and outdoor, Ganesha ek Sanskriti Kuta thrives to bring an authentic Indian cuisine experience to anyone visiting and living in Bali.Please come and join us for an amazing dining experience where our team brings the best authentic Indian cuisine in Bali to you and your loved ones.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Indian food available with lovely taste.
Decently priced, lot of variety
Chaat also available.
Free Wi-fi

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilasha D, Director of Sales at Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Nitin J,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the taste of our food and thought that it was decently priced.

We strive to provide a large variety of both North and South Indian dishes along with Chaat items that transport you to India. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Abhilasha Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Went to Bali few days back. This restaurant has the best Indian food available in Bali. We were surprised, such a tasty food is available outside India. Thank you Mr Chef. If we ever go to Bali again, will visit Ganesha again.

Thank CJ1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilasha D, Director of Sales at Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear CJ1516,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are ecstatic to hear that you thought our restaurant serves the best Indian food in Bali! At Ganesha ek Sanskriti, we strive to create a dining experience that transports our guests to India.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Abhilasha Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stoping by for lunch.
Menu well explain. Then order the combo meal. Consist of rice, indian bread and rogon josh. With samosa as a additional.
While waiting they serve some chipps with chutney. Then they start to serve the food
. Food coming in same time. Taste was so great. Service is ok. Polite and really helping with the menu.

Thank potatoHead0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilasha D, Director of Sales at Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear potatoHead0608,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write this review. We are ecstatic to hear that you felt as if our restaurant embodies India. At Ganesha ek Sanskriti, we strive to create a dining experience that transports our guests to India.

Our staff members are continuously seeking feedback and will be delighted to know that they were able to assist in explaining the menu and making your experience worthwhile.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Abhilasha Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

If you are in Bali this is hands down the best restaurant with tasty Indian food . The hospitality is warm and ambience is pleasant and good . We were for 3 days in Kuta in october and ate here all the 3 days . After eating in other Indian restaurants in Bali , i can say taste wise this is one of the best .

Now the bad part
The staff seems to be too much focused on serving and pleasing the big groups and they ignore the couples . If you are going to this place for dinner ensure you go before 8 , especially if you are a couple no one will bother serving you after 8:00 PM as the staff is busy catering to big indian groups. On the last day we went at 8:30 PM and we ordered two simple dishes and got the dishes served at 9:30 PM which was definitely not acceptable. Very slow service. The north indian dishes however are very tasty and,the rice items are a let down as the Bali rice is not as fine as the rice we eat in India.

Final conclusion: If you go in the evening around 7:00 PM this place is a bliss, if you go after 8:00 PM as a couple then its a disaster. Avoid rice items. North Indian dishes are very tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vasu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilasha D, Director of Sales at Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear wanderluv69,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are delighted to know that you consider us the best Indian restaurant in Bali, with warm hospitality and a pleasant ambience. It is heartwarming to know that on all 3 days you dined at our restaurant due to the authentic Indian flavors in all our dishes.

We have noted your comments about our service team. Please accept my sincere apologies if you felt that equal attention was not given to your table, it generally takes longer to attend to larger groups as orders become more complex and therefore require more time. Generally our restaurant in Kuta has a large number of walk-in guests later in the evening, as it is popular amongst tourists. We apologize if that does not appeal to you, for more mellow evenings we suggest visiting earlier in the evening.

We are saddened to learn that there was large delay in service delivery for your items. I can assure you that this is not in accordance with our brand standards. This matter will be investigated by me personally. While we have noted your comment regarding our rice items, this comes as a surprise since our restaurants are stocked with Basmati rice imported directly from India. Therefore I can assure you, that the quality of the rice we serve is consistent with what you would find in India.

We are continuously seeking to improve and truly value your feedback. Ganesha ek Sanskriti strives to provide genuine comfort and care alongside a seamless dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you a lovely day ahead.

Yours sincerely,
Abhilasha Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

THE FOOD is usually good. I have visited it couple of times. first time my experience was very good but 2nd time, restaurant was a bit crowded and staff were not behaving well. seemed like they could not handle the crowd. Aroogance was at peak. I sat there for 20 min no waiter came to offer me menu card. I Enquired why so much delay.. then Their head asked me "do you want to eat here?" He (Mr. Mario) was arrogant.
I recommend not to visit this restaurant if you want a good service along with good food.

Thank MANAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilasha D, Director of Sales at Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear MANAS K,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us, your feedback is extremely valuable as we are continuously seeking to improve.

We are deeply saddened to know that your second visit did not surpass your first dining experience with us. The delay you mentioned in providing the menu card is not at par with our brand standards. Please accept my sincere apologies in this regard. Generally, our restaurant in Kuta has a large number of walk-in guests later at night, as it is a popular restaurant amongst tourists and we apologize if this does not appeal to you. For more mellow evenings, we would suggest visiting earlier in the evening.

Our staff members are continuously seeking feedback, and your comments regarding Mr. Mario specifically have been noted. We sincerely apologize for the negative impression he omitted as I can assure you that was not his intention. This matter will be taken up by me along with the concerned executives.

Ganesha ek Sanskriti strives to provide genuine comfort and care alongside a seamless dining experience. I do hope that I am able to convince you to change your mind and give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Abhilasha Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta also viewed

 

Been to Ganesha Ek Sanskriti Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing