We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great ambience!”
Review of Poppies Restaurant

Poppies Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 1,092 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: For over four decades we have welcomed visitors and friends from around the world to these hanging gardens of Kuta, offering them fine dining and calming respite from the ever-increasing hustle and bustle beyond our walls. Our current menu includes several house favourites that remain as popular today as when we introduced them in 1973.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurants in Bali. Great service, food and ambience. Visited for our honeymoon and we enjoyed the dinner very much, highly recommended, will go back! Definitely keeps up with it's legacy as being one of the oldest restaurants in Bali, it's street is named after it.

Thank Kathrynt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

One of the best places I've been to in Bali. It was worth every penny and every moment spent. Just a really, really lovely garden setting and the food is superb. I don't think I have anything more to add that hasn't already been said- but yes it is worth going to!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PuzzledPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are so pleased that you were pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Over the last 30 years we have visited at least four times and never been disappointed. The food is first class and it is a lovely garden setting. It can be a bit warm on a hot night as it is not air conditioned but they do have plenty of fans. Romantic setting a great staff.

Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are indebted to our loyal repeat guests, who return again and again. Please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Poppies restaurant is part of Poppies cottages (where we are staying) and as such this is where we come for breakfast, but we have also come here for lunch and dinner, and the food and staff are always great.
It also gets a lot of people off the street coming here and rightfully so, it's a great place meet & eat.

Thank doug-connie-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

So glad you enjoyed our restaurant too. Thank you for staying at Poppies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with a beautiful outdoor patio area with fresh flowers and water features. Its very comfortable and has great food! Everything we ordered was 5/5, including pasta! Best restaurant in Kuta, and has so much character. It is a must for anyone visiting Kuta.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SambalSamuiBali, Manager at Poppies Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Music to our team's ears - thank you so much for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppies Restaurant also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Poppies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing