We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience thanks to Wayan S”
Review of Bali Trip Driver

Bali Trip Driver
Ranked #1 of 27 Transportation in Kuta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Greetings from Bali Trip Driver! We are an umbrella group of highly experienced Balinese tour drivers, driven by good standard of hospitality. We offer private driver + unlimited mileage service for journey seekers to visit tourist destinations around Bali and also cater custom requests depending on your liking. We are really looking forward to make your trip unforgettable. - Wayan Suarsana, Head of Operation
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our experience with this company was great!
They were very fast to reply and provided us with a driver who conveniently communicated using whatsapp. Our diver Wayan Sukaria was very reliable and friendly, always on time, and made great recommendations on where to go and what the best route would be. Mr. Sukaria went above and beyond to ensure we had a good experience during our vacation. He was very knowledgeable about Bali. I would definitely recommend this company, as well as Mr. Sukaria to anyone who visits Bali.

Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 8 reviews
"waited patiently"
in 4 reviews
"exploring ubud"
in 2 reviews
"english level"
in 2 reviews
"gave us lots of information"
in 2 reviews
"great car"
in 2 reviews
"great communication"
in 3 reviews
"and spoke great english"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable vehicle"
in 2 reviews
"always on time"
in 8 reviews
"nice pictures"
in 2 reviews
"different parts"
in 2 reviews
"lovely guy"
in 2 reviews
"rice terraces"
in 4 reviews
"driving skills"
in 2 reviews
"great person"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We found the process of booking a driver and car for the day on Bali, extremely easy and Kenny gave me the confidence that his company was professional and that I would have no fears whether the car and driver would turn up, as requested.
We received a text to say our driver was at the hotel and was willing to wait while we made ourselves available.
Komang Jaya welcomed us and asked us what we wanted to see. He was happy to go wherever we asked. He was extremely knowledgeable about Bali and gave us lots of information about it's history, it's culture and social life.
Komang took into consideration my husband's difficulty with mobility and made sure, wherever we stopped, that he was able to see the area without problem.
Komang located an excellent place for our lunch, beside paddy fields, which was in a beautiful location and the food especially delicious.
We were particularly impressed with his driving skills, especially as there were many vehicles and motorbikes on the roads.
Overall we were very satisfied with the service, delivery and professionalism of Bali trip driver. We would highly recommend....and all at a very reasonable price too.
Thankyou for a wonderful day on Bali, Komang, thanks for looking after us.

Thank PatriciaBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Patricia,

Thank you for traveling with BaliTripDriver. I'm glad that everything had been taken into great care of Mr. Komang Jaya's hand and we hope the professionalism that we've shown can be spread to all of your colleagues who wish to spend their precious holiday in the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,
Kenny Samuel and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We found this service online, recived Fast respond made our day trip planning that much easier! Our driver Wira is reliable, friendly and very efficient, knows how to avoid traffic gave us good advice on routes and places to go also respected our plan! Highly recommend this company!

Thank Shannyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello,

We at BaliTripDriver always strive to make the booking process effective while at the same time establishing ourselves as a reliable tour company to those who don't have an idea about who we are before. Mr. Wira as one of our veteran drivers obviously has the ability to combine the guest's expectation with the real-time situation on the road without too much compromise to create all-round satisfaction.

Thank you for traveling with us. We hope to see you again in Bali.

Kind regards,
Kenny Samuel and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Not only was my driver amazing, this company was really fast and efficient when we rented a driver. We only rented it 11pm at night for the next morning. Replies were instantaneous.

My driver was Komang Jaya. He was always early, at least 30min earlier. He recommended places to visit and helped us plan out the best routes. We definitely took a bit longer than we should have but he waited patiently for us. Very very good driver, would definitely get him again on my next trip :)

Thank Genevieve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Genevieve,

We didn't lie when we say we're open till 11pm (UTC +8) and we are proud that our guests continuously hail our efficient reservation when trying to book our service.

We don't mind if our driver wait for a few more minutes but would be regretted if we arrive late. That is why Mr. Komang Jaya always there 20-30 minutes before the commencing time. And I believe we don't need to speak for our tour-guiding ability because it is what you should always expect from our drivers.

We look forward to your next trip in Bali.

Kind regards,
Kenny Samuel and the Bali Trip Driver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My driver was Komang Jaya. I rented his service for 2 days with 3 friends. He always arrived at least 30min earlier than the time we asked. He is very polite, attentive and helpful. He also recommended many places for us to go along the way of our travel. Honest and down to earth. 100% reccomend to anyone! :)

Thank Jasper U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny_btd, Co-owner (In charge of Sales and Customer Support) at Bali Trip Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Jasper,

Thank you for your kind words for Mr. Komang Jaya and please recommend us to your friends and families when they are spending holiday in our beloved island.

Kind regards,
Kenny Samuel and the Bali Trip Driver team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Trip Driver also viewed

 

Been to Bali Trip Driver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing