We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed”
Review of Suka Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suka Beach Inn
Ranked #213 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We planned on staying at suka beach inn for two days and ends up staying for four night. The location is ideal. Less than 10 min from the beach, the beachwalk, the restaurants and the clubs. The rooms were ok. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The garden is just lovely.

Not super clean, but the beds and bathroom were, so that's good enough. Very big balcony for every room (i think) with a view at the garden and the pool. The pool was clean and the weather was good. There's also a free breakfast with the room. Not the best meal of my life (or even day) but it was free with a 11$can room. Can't complained.

I would recommend this hotel without doubts for backpackers and person who travel with a budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mélina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Been to this hotel for the 3rd times now . The staff are very rude . No manners at all . No respect at all . Hello???? We are the guest . Weve paid for the room . They should respect as . Polite . Not even humble . I dont understand why the management get them as the staff ?
Seriously, ive went to many others hotels . But only this hotel have super incredible arrogant staffs!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank intan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Never stay here. They threatened a family with a small child, we had to run from physical violence in the street. Violence came from their staff, kuta should be ashamed of these people, I will never come here again solely because of the night staff at suka beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Ok to start off with wow what a place the hotel/grounds seem to be some sort of old temple and really are stunning.

Ok so now to the rest this place really could be a lot better like ive already said the grounds are stunning but let down by crappy/dirty/damp/old/smelly rooms and some very rude staff (I should say not all the staff, there was one very nice gentleman I just didn't get his name). Most of the staff look like they don't want to be there especially the man serving breakfast he is just rude and horrible.

The rooms are very dated and really need to be redecorated and a good clean. Especially the bath room I was missing the back off my toilet so I could see all the workings of it every time I flushed it (well when the flush actually worked). The shower was cold and the shower head mouldy and full of mildew. The bed sheets were stain (not sure what with).

We trying to complain but nobody cared. We actually thought about leaving and finding a new hotel even though we had already paid and would lose our money. But we couldn't​ find anywhere else all booked up.

As I've said in the title I would come back but some improvements do need to be made.

P.S.
One other good thing in the grounds there is a very nice pool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DanManno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My bf and I stayed there last night. They offered wifi in the lobby and complimentary breakkie. But as you can imagine the rooms are basic. No towels are offered, no blankets on the bed, our toilet didn't flush, shower and tap did not work properly, very average bed and no aircon. But I think that's expected! Overall it is what your paying for, I enjoyed it and thankful for the stay.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#201 of 254 in Kuta
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#112 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
1.8 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#75 of 254 in Kuta
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bali Caps Hostel
Bali Caps Hostel
#107 of 254 in Kuta
36 reviews
0.3 km away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#138 of 254 in Kuta
88 reviews
0.0 km away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#235 of 254 in Kuta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suka Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suka Beach Inn

Address: Jalan Benesari Br | Pengabetan, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: RM42 - RM46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suka Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Suka Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suka Beach Hotel Kuta
Suka Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing