We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gems situated exactly inside the Poppies Lane”
Review of Pesona Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pesona Beach Inn
Ranked #196 of 287 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The hotel situated exactly inside the busty busies lane of Poppies 1. At night you can walk or mingle around the area for some bargain since the shop rows is full of bars, restaurant and shop lot. Souvenir, cloths are everywhere in Poppies Lane. Trust me! You won't get bored at night! Our room is exactly fronting the pool which is quite nice. Facilities is quite basic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel-Wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2011

I've nothing bad to say about this hôtel and most of its staff are friendly. But one of them stole 1000 bath ($30) right from my wallet in my room. Even though I was able to prove that I had that 1000 bath in my wallet when I got in, the owner didn't do anything for it.

Bottom line, a thief works for him and he will need more serious thievery to find out who it is. Don't leave any valuables in your room. (that rule is good anywhere in Asia though ;) )

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This inn is located in the middle-ish of Poppies Lane 1 roughly 150m from Kuta Beach. There are a few places to eat within walking distance (cheapest one being Bamboo Corner to the higher priced ones, TJ’s Mexican Restaurant and Un’s Restaurant). Right next to it is the Pesona Mini Market; also known as the biggest retail shop in Poppies Lane I (provide liquor/spirits too). There are also a few Circle K (Bali’s version of 7Eleven) shops along the lane.

We stayed there for 2 nights. For a group of 5 persons, the size of the room and the price we paid for was rather reasonable. Rate starts at Rp.280,000 for a double room including breakfast (2 slices of toast, egg made to order, fruit platter and coffee or tea) and tax, and Rp.100,000 nett for every additional person thereafter.

Bathroom was newish and reasonably clean. The only complain; there wasn’t a screen to stop water from the shower to splash everywhere, thus making the floor wet. Cupboard and dressing drawer weren’t cleaned out but for a few nights’ stay it didn’t bother us. Floor was alright and most importantly beds were clean and comfy. There are 2 chairs and a small table right out the door for chats and drinks. Pool was new and clean albeit too small for the occupants of 25 rooms.

Staffs are speak typical Balinese standard of English but are nice. They will answer any questions and will help with transportation and such. The arrival pickup was on time and no hassle at all. It was Rp.80,000 one way to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This place is a hidden gem paid 280 thousand rupiah for a double room for my my daughter & myself with breakfast included unfortunately didn't get to try the breakfast. The room had a double bed each which was very comfortable. Room & bathroom was very clean with international TV & a safe . Has a beautiful swimming pool & in fantastic location on poppies 1 close to the beach and heaps of shopping and resteraunts would highly recommend for cheap clean accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nardi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraSparrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.4 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
1.4 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,643 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 252 in Kuta
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pesona Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Inn

Address: Poppies I, #31, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: RM42 - RM133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pesona Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pesona Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Beach Hotel Kuta
Pesona Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing