We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Pesona Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pesona Beach Inn
Ranked #190 of 285 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed in a family room for 1 nite. Room was a bit dirty n toilet was not clean properly. Location was good 4 backlane shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamai26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room was very large and even the toilet was spacious too. It is also very clean. Breakfast is also included. The staff was also very friendly to us. Location wised it is in the heart of kuta area. Just 5 minutes walk and you will reach the beach. There are many 24 hour shops nearby. Overall it was a great stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We tried a couple places in Kuta, and spent hours walking around looking for a hotel which had a nice balance of quality and price. As backpackers, we do not have a lot of money to spend, but also will not sleep somewhere that feels dirty, unsafe or inconvenient. I think we are actually what you would call "flashpackers".

Anyways, Pesona is exactly what we were looking for! It has large rooms and even has rooms for 3 people, MEANING they actually have three single beds, or 1 single and a double, as opposed to a mattress on the floor as per the rest of the hotels throughout our travels. The pool is excellent, the breakfast does the trick though our eggs were often undercooked (I would suggest the jaffle - no it is not a waffle). The rooms were clean, the linen clean, tv, air con, nice pool and a great balcony to hang out on. I also love that the hotel is on Poppies one, which is in the heart of the action, but not as crazy as Poppies 2.

Downside - as per some of the other reviews, some of the showers (we stayed in 3 different rooms in our one month in Bali) do not have great water pressure. Other than that, the bathrooms are generally huge and clean.

The staff was incredibly friendly to us, though it can be hard to book a room. I would suggest emailing them ahead of time, or if you know you are returning to Kuta after seeing the rest of Bali, book in advance. Maybe it was because we were there in High Season?

Pesona became our home away from home.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the reception side. The rooms across the yard were a little less nice and had a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownieCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel seemed like it was going to be great, good size rooms, nice pool, good breakfast etc! Only to notice after our first week money was taken from what we thought was a locked bag in a cupboard. This happened on a second occasion, that was the last straw and moved hotels. It had to be the staff as they were the only other people with a key and happened one day when we were out for lunch and we came back to a 'clean' room! After receiving warnings from locals the staff steal we should have listened to them! Unless you want things stolen, I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Looking for available room that suit with my budget and during peak season at Poppies Lane is need an extra effort. Luckily, after 1 hour exploring the poppies lane I, I got a room for one night during the arrival day (IDR 350.000,-/night in high season). Having read some negative reviews at trip adv. but still I want to try as long as I can be always carefull.

Located approx. 100 metres after entering Poppies Lane 1 from Kuta Beach Street, behind Diva's Cafe on the right side.
There's 2 hotel behind Diva's cafe, Bali Diva Hotel at the left and Pesona Beach inn at the right.

All standard room with aircon and located at the old wing. The new wing only for family room. But, even standard, the condition is good, i mean the room is big and bright, the bed is comfy, also there's a cable TV. They gave us towel and toilet paper, but no toiletris set provided. The minus points is the water pressure. It has very weak pressure and difficult to adjust between hot and cold. That's quite annoying.

The breakfast is standard : toast or javel bread, eggs, tea or coffee, and a plate of fruit.
Got a little problem during breakfast with ended with unfriendly / impolite response from one of the staff which I never experience during I stayed at many hotels at Bali before. It cause me must giving rating 3 of 5 instead of 4 of 5.

Disregard the breaky incident and weak water presure, i think the hotel can be one of good references for budget hotel at Poppies area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footprintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.4 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
5,721 reviews
2.7 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pesona Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Inn

Address: Poppies I, #31, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: RM41 - RM131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pesona Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pesona Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Beach Hotel Kuta
Pesona Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing