We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$190
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terrace At Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveller rating
1,506
684
166
41
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
684
166
41
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cucinatepan noodleocean facingpool barpool staffshopping mallsecond homekids poolfamily suitebuffet breakfastkuta beachwaterbom parkfantastic hotelkids clubspecial thanksnusa duagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,728 - 1,733 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have written many reviews on this hotel and often read other peoples opinions. It surprises me sometimes to see negative comments about this wonderful hotel. My wife and i have stayed here many times over the past 15 years. The first time in 1997 we were married in the grounds in front of the temple. The staff were incredible, the event was first class and the location second to none. We renewed our wedding vows in the exact location ten years later and we were both equally impressed. The management and staff again made our time a truly memorable one. Even on the other occasions when we stayed here we have found it to be the best in Bali for the price range. After visiting Bali on 18 separate holidays and staying in many different hotels I can highly recommended the Discovery Kartika Plaza as one of the best in Bali for the price.

Room Tip: request an ocean view. some of the rooms are at the back and can not see the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baliboundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at Discovery Kartika Plaza in April 2012 school holidays. We invited along with us two other families. We all booked the Family suites. These rooms are great if travelling with you children, giving them a separate bedroom area. We found the rooms generally clean and very comfortable. The other two families travelling with us were given very large and spacious rooms with a lounge sitting area, and sitting furniture on their balconies both on the left wing of the complex. We were located on the right wing with a smaller room no lounge or balcony furniture, just some chairs in our double room. The right wing was undergoing maintenance on the flooring in the hallways being stripped and polished. Inconvenient but we made do, the dust was tracked into our room everytime as we had to walk through it to gain access to our room. There was also a very strong Glue smell as a substance was applied during the process. We thought it was only outside and we managed, until one night my husband woke up feeling very ill from the smell, we had to call management, and they investigated this for us at 4am in the morning. It was found that the chemicals being used were kept in a storage area right next to our room from which our airconditioning duct was connected and basically filling our room with the terrible toxic chemical smell. We left our belonging and they moved us to a room next door to get some sleep. Understandably were were very concered as to what our children and ourselves had been breathing and wanted to be moved out of that wing. Management was helpful and apologetic, offering to move us. We asked for detail on what chemicals were being used, which we did not ever find out. Understandably we were upset, concerned and our holiday disrupted, we asked what the Hotel would do for us in this case, and were again met with only an apology, and they would let us know during the day our new room when it was ready. We got on with our day headed out with our friends decided to put it behind us and enjoy our holiday. Upon our return we were delighted to find that we had been moved to a Discovery Suite, a gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, lounge & dining area, 3 televisions, guest toilet, and a balcony with gorgeous furniture, for our last two nights! Thank you Discovery Kartika for turning a nasty experience into a delightful stay. I would recommend both rooms the Family and the Suite depending on your budget of course. The Hotel also offer you dinner, drink, massage vouchers for stays of 7 nights, and an invite to the managers cocktail evening. The breakfast is really good, the pool is fabulous with great pool bar staff, the kids enjoyed the pizza's, you must try the Nasi Goreng. Our kids had a ball, we were walking distance from Waterbom Park, and surfing available just up the beach (we recommend you find Jimmy's Bar in front of the big turtle near the surf club). Easy to walk into Kuta, we went jogging along the beach path (drink lots of water, very humid) lots of easy acces to markets or shopping centres, lots of good restaurants nearby. We really didn't need to leave the resort as they offer everything and take good care of you, although it is also great to venture out. The pool area never felt crowded, even though it was school holidays, the grounds are beautiful, we also recommend a Teppanyaki Dinner in the Japanese Restaurant for a treat. The hotel is also not too far from the airport, making access easy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank donsieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights whilst celebrating my 50th birthday. It was fantastic, they provided everything we needed including complimentary thongs! They provided an arrangement of flowers for the room and a bowl of fruit and later surprised me with a birthday cake with candles and two 30% discounts to the spa. We had already receieved a book full of discounts and separate vouchers from the hotel for a free banquet dinner each, a massage in the spa facility each, and complimentry drink each. i would recommend this place to anyone wanting a little more luxury than your standard hotel. They placed two lots of our friends within close proximity to our room (as requested). They provide as much bottle water as you need. Everything was just lovely. The boardwalk along the beach is fabulous. I cant recommend this hotel enough to anyone. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: we were in a ocean view room, but our friends were in a deluxe room and they could still see the ocean. So to save a little i would suggest not paying the extra for ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Great venue, staff incredible with children, rooms not big enough for 3, however cleanliness top class, food great, pool fabulous, boardwalk fantastic to experience the area, will be back, thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flynnnedpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

many Cockroaches are leaving in this hotel. my first room i found 2 and i requested to change the room. a big Cockroach was waiting me on the Bed !!?? whenever Cockroaches exist, that's mean the location is not clean. however, i will attach the pics in tripadvisor website. what the duty manager do is only apologia !!? I booked 3 night and i left the hotel from the first one. i never recommend this dirty hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank abdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews