We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kana Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$145
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveller rating
1,514
685
166
41
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,514
685
166
41
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cucinatepan noodleocean facingpool barpool staffshopping mallsecond homefamily suitebuffet breakfastkids poolkuta beachwaterbom parkkids clubfantastic hotelspecial thanksnusa duagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

One of the best hotels to stay in the staff are so friendly ,excellent location right near discovery plaza shopping mall .breakfast is excellent all different varieties of food.Have stayed here several times and would come back again . Great pool and very clean hotel would highly recommend staying here .

Room Tip: Ocean view room has an amazing view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Eleven items of expensive clothing were stolen from my room at this hotel. Whilst we were at the front counter to let management know there was another couple complaining of theft from their room. When the hotel was informed of the theft the Manager organised for the cleaners to come to the room. There was no helpful outcome from this meeting and the hotel manager, Apri, offered no further assistance. We decided to go to the police to report the theft for insurance and after insisting that the hotel pay for the taxi as a sign of good will a security officer from the hotel travelled behind the taxi. This whole affair was not handled nicely and the staff bordered on rudeness and were completely disinterested. It was the last night and day of the holiday and it left a bad feeling as we wasted a lot of time following this theft up. A fax was sent to the hotel General Manager who has at this time not bothered to reply.

Room Tip: There are thieves at this hotel, look after your gear in your room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank samefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Best location heart of kuta. Near hard rock. Right beside a shopping mall;). Staff speak English..if u are looking for perfect sunset and sunrise . This is the best hotel.. They have in house tours to help you go ard kuta

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mahalakslmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have visted few different hotels in Bali with my wife and Discover kartika experiece surpasses all. One of the best location for resorts in Bali. Few people may think its overvalued but every single penny is worth. Staff is bit slow but main reason is the resort is very big and they are understaffed. Poolbar and swimming pool is just to die for. Sea side restaurant and sitting is next best thing you can experience. It is bang on Kuta beach and Kartika mall is walking distance 3 mins. Awesome food joints, clubs, shopping centers in nearby area. So if you are looking for fun stay we will recommend this for sure. All rooms are good, we stayed in Ocean facing view. Its just amazing. Will surely re-visit.

Room Tip: Ocean facing
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmaniac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

highly recommend the discovery kartika plaza hotel. The staff were so courteous and polite and couldnt do more for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a pleasant surprise. T views from the room made you feel your in a tropical paradise and the location was perfect right next door to the kartika plaza, also within walking distance to so much more shopping. Apart from shopping, however just staying in the resort would be holiday enough. several restaurant to choose from in the hotel its self with entertainment most nights. loved the the facials in the spa, i would definitely recommend them looked 10 years younger worth going back to bali for them alone.
What i was especially impressed with was through my lack of concentration i left my bag in the taxi when i was dropped off at the hotel. thanks to the wonderful detective work from the security personnel at the hotel they looked at the ct scans and they got the number of the licence plate of the blue bird taxi , tracked it down with the help of the police and the taxi company and my bag with its contents was returned to me.
I would definitely feel safe and comfortably staying at this hotel when i go back to bali.
couldnt recommend the hotel high enough for all it has to offer.
a beautiful balinese lady told me to drink the coconut drinks at the pool served in a coconut shell one a day stops any tummy problems. My mother and i did and we were fine the whole trip. looking forward to going back soon. jennifer and my mother maureen.

Room Tip: it depends what you are looking for the higher the better view the lower levels less walking up the stairs if you are not near the lift.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenniferlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews