We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Ranked #86 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed here over the Christmas weekend. The rooms are neat and comfortable but need refurbishment quickly. Our bathroom lock got stuck more than once and we had to call the housekeeping. The pool is neat and good. Breakfast options are good and the beach and promenade are 100 metres away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmca1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

I would recommend this hotel, although it's an old hotel with a little bit renovation, but the location is very good, near the Kuta beach, you could take a sunset walk on the beach and finding dinner on BeachWalk Mall next to it. It also has 2 clean swimming pool and also suitable for family with young children

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We liked the hotel a lot. The Indonesian touch was great. You feel the local atmosphere a lot. Breakfasts were also good - with lots of choices. Yes, the walls of the rooms are thin and you can hear your neighbors, but this is not a very big deal since we only slept in the hotel. The hotel is very close to Kuta Beach and also not far from Legian and Seminyak.
Hotel stuff was nice and helpful. Even though I asked them to sing some post-cards for me and the still didn’t come. Still waiting.
Would totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have served you as our guest. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and liked the authentic Balinese ambience. We appreciate that you have shared your hotel experience with us and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Have a nice day ahead..

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed at Wina and had quite a nice stay. Pools lovely. Rooms nice and clean. Tea and Coffee in rooms. We had a second floor room in the back section which was lovely and quiet until a couple moved in next door and then we could hear everything they were saying and safe being opened and doors opening and closing. This was not because they were noisy just because walls dont seem to be very thick. Other than that nice hotel. Breakfast ok but very simple.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms to back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meshellcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. Your feedbacks not only helps us boost the quality of services but also helps us in improving our customer satisfaction as we are very committed to giving our guests the quality they deserve.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The Wina Holiday Villa is only a short walk to Kuta beach, the always popular Legian street and so many restaurants and attractions. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help.. I have not been disappointed with the service at The Wina.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 286sheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wina_holiday, Management at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at resort, happy with our services and products.
Thank you for being our guest and it will be our honour to greet you again in your next coming holiday to Bali.

Best Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.1 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 251 in Kuta
722 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#98 of 251 in Kuta
421 reviews
0.6 km away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: RM 125 - RM 327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing